Help care for our kids and join our outdoorsy family in Cloncurry, Australia

Country

Australia

16 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/08/2021

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    **Child care helper - Cloncurry North West QLD**

    Thanks so much for your interest. Following is some more information about us and the role if it is something that may interest you 🤗

    We both work for a railway company. Leroy is a Train driver in Mount Isa and I have secured a yard coordinators role in Cloncurry about 100km away as it has a much more suitable roster for me with the little kids.

    Although we live in town we are a very outdoor family, we travel away for Campdrafts, other horse events and mustering on cattle stations quite regularly. We have a paddock on the edge of Mt Isa where we keep some of our horses and our poultry.

    As our helper you will have your own room, meals, pocket money, car for local use, phone and WiFi.

    Our family that live at home with Leroy and I consists of our son Quentin 8yrs and daughter Georgia-Louise 6yrs old. However it will be just you and I and the 2 kids in Cloncurry on my rostered days of work. We have a second house there.

    We are seeking someone who uses their initiative, is energetic, motivated and is genuinely wanting to experience our lifestyle and integrate into it.

    Driving license required.

    Experience with horses would be favorable but not essential for the right person.

    Can't do 2yr visa sign offs - sorry 😞

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Genuine outback Australian experience

    Cloncurry is a small country town with approximately 3000 people it is supported by surrounding mining and pastoral industries and some tourism. I love it! Great town for the kids, very friendly and community oriented. Mount Isa has a population of approxiamately 20,000 people and is a well serviced town. It is as a mining town but is also well supported by tourism and surrounding primary producers.

    We are almost 1000km from Townsville which would be our nearest major city 😁

    Some tourist spots to consider in North west QLD could be Adels Grove, Riversliegh and Gregory River area, Winton and Richmond fossil museums, Longreach Stockman's hall of fame & QANTAS museum, Camooweal Caves, Kurumba if you like fishing, Mount Isa has a small tourist centre, fossil display, museum and underground mining tour. Cloncurry has the John Flynn Museum (founder of Australia’s famous Royal Flying Doctors Service).

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    When the kids don’t have school we go home to Mount Isa on my rostered days off and Leroy also comes to Cloncurry on his rostered days off. You are welcome to come with us or if you prefer to find additional work in Cloncurry during my days off you are also welcome to stay at that house. We would like you to take the kids to Mount Isa on weekends and school holidays when I am on shift so that they can see Leroy more often.

    My roster is 12 hr shifts either 0400-1600 or 1600-0400.
    4 nightshifts 5 days off
    2 dayshifts 3 nightshifts 4 days off
    5 dayshifts 5 days off

    This will allow you a social calendar and ability to explore the surrounding areas. You would be welcome to join us when we travel away for Campdrafts, other horse events and mustering on cattle stations.

    You will be required to supervise and care for Quentin and Georgia during my work hours and assist with their reading and sight word progression. Light housekeeping and meal preparation for the children. Engaging with the kids through Arts & Craft, basic literacy and numeracy and outdoor play.

    Mate my only expectation is that you care for my kids whilst I am at work and integrate into our family and lifestyle.

    I don't expect a "slave" just that you chip in and help around the house as you would in any share accommodation arrangement.

    For example if we bring grocery shopping home give us a hand to bring it in and pack away, or if the bathroom sink looks grubby wipe it and so on. Encourage the kids to clean their own mess/toys etc up, of course you may need to assist them being that they are only 6 & 8 however I expect them to be accountable for their mess.

    Normally we have dinner organized so just helping get the kids breakfast, lunch or snacks - if you enjoy cooking that's a bonus I am happy for you to help with a dinner from time to time.

    Quentin & Georgia will attend school 5 days a week - I usually have their lunch packed for them the night before.

    I hope that is the kind of info you were after - if not just ask and I will reply as soon as I can ☺️

    There is quite a few Au Pairs and backpackers to network with in our area and plenty of scenic trips to take and a broad spectrum of social activities, events and sporting groups in the area. Obviously due to COVID events and groups have been unfortunately impacted.

    We are seeking someone who uses their initiative, is energetic, motivated and is genuinely wanting to experience our lifestyle and integrate into it.

    A manual drivers license is required. Along with school drop off and pick ups, it is always good for you to have some independence if you want to get outside work, you can get yourself there or meet friends for coffee or take kids to park etc

    Experience with horses would be favorable but not essential for the right person.

    Preferably 3 months +

    If you did decide to join us, what date would you be available?

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room shared bathroom in modest family home

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Great friendly little town - very hospitable

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Could park in back yard

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    As per provided information around my rostered working 4-5hrs/day


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 627796635841