Language exchange and help with chores around our family house in Ontario, Canada

Country

Canadá

29 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi - we are a family of four living in a central neighbourhood in Ottawa, Canada - two teenagers, a teacher and an environmental policy wonk. We are planning to work as workawayers ourselves later this year and need help getting our house in shape to rent while we are gone.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Workawayers can practice English and French; learn more about Canadian culture and politics, and get plenty of advice on how to plan a canoe trip or other camping adventure in eastern Canada. We live in a great central neighbourhood so cultural and tourism sites are easy to access, and Ottawa has a ton of biking, swimming and paddling options in and around the city.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Main help would be in cleaning up our house in preparation for renting it this year. Deep cleaning, moving things into storage, possibly some painting. Could be great to get help with shopping and cooking as well.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a large guest bedroom off of our kitchen with room for one person or a couple. Its separated from the rest of the bedrooms so you have a bit of privacy.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Ottawa has lots of options for your time off - biking, walking, museums, siteseeing, etc. There is a small swimming spot about a 10 minute bike ride from our place in summer, as well as many lakes etc. a short drive away. We also have 100s of km of great cross country ski trails a 20 minute drive away, and various small downhill ski centers.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 626982252455