Help us with rural old house and garden renovations while enjoying authentic village in Roujan, France

Country

Francia

24 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    214

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 14 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My partner and I are renovating a large old French Vigneron (wine-makers house) to repurpose for other uses. He is German (grew up in Flemish Belgium) and I am Brit/American. Lots of inside and outside projects to do ...

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    rural village - its pretty and very authentic here; not fancy and the locals are pretty open and friendly; lots to see and do around the area - but it is quiet - so if you are looking for a party town this is not it

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In the beginning stages of renovating an old french vigneron (wine-makers house) ... lots of projects inside and out. large garden, 2 courtyards, ... in the middle of the Languedoc Roussillon in a medium-sized village surrounded by vineyards. 30 minutes by car from the coast, mountains, trains, ...

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    bedroom, bathroom to share, WIFI (a bit spotty), lots of country & vineyard walks, bus goes by just outside of our door (twice a day i think); nearest bigger village (Pezenas) is 5 kms away - beautiful medieval village, coast is 30 minutes away; walk to shops, bakery, supermarket, cafe, restaurant. Winters quiet & summers much more lively. Winters cold (5 - 10 C) summers are hot (30 - 40+) ... We have 2 dogs (Vizslas) and a cat (thinks he's a dog) for company or walks - plenty of space to wander and have private time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Village is about 2000 inhabitants, some foreigners (mixed) but mainly french; walk to local amenities (shops, restaurants, bakery, supermarket, ...) - lovely peaceful and SLOW-paced life. we are 30 minutes from the coast (by car) and about the same to the mountains. The village is surrounded by vineyards - great walks. We have a couple of bikes to borrow to explore or there is are a few buses which goes to larger village (Pezenas) - great medieval village to explore. You can rent a car at the local super market for short term excursions. For larger towns - Montpellier is about 45 minutes away (by car), Beziers is 30 minutes, and Barcelona is 2 1/2 hours by train or car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 624838861991