Help out on our family farm near forests and lakes close to Hamburg, Germany

  • Alemania
  • 48 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 6 dic 2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everybody :)
    My name is Katherine and I live in a small but lovely little village in the north of Germany (Schleswig-Holstein) together with my husband, my mother (in her eighties, but still going strong) and our dog Vicky (australian shepherd). We also have some chicken and a very large garden :) Our three children have left the nest, but are still close and come by regularly.
    My husband is doing a lot of the garden tasks outside on the farm (cutting the grass, feeding the animals, etc.) and he is taking care of the two big houses (cleaning the rain gutter, etc.), but he is leaving for a sabbatical this summer thats why we are looking for some great people who can support us a little with all these tasks.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My mother and I are fluent in English and German of course - it would be great if you speak one of those languages so we can communicate! :) Other than that we would love to hear your stories, about your life and your travels and are willing to share ours. We can introduce you to the "german way of live" (which is more than drinking beer - but we do that too! ;))

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    - gardening
    - handicraft projects/repairs on the house

    depending on what skills you bring with you! There is always something to do on the farm and we are happy to have helping hands :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer you a stay at a very quite, lovely and unique location! The place is perfect to slow down a bit and escape the stress of everyday life. There are some great forests and lakes to explore just around the corner and the beautiful cities Lübeck and Hamburg are very close if you want to explore them. Everyone who stays would have their own room (some even with their own bathroom! :)) and food for everyday in exchange for 3-4 hours of work a day (and of course 2 days off a week). We are looking forward to hear from you! <3

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The farm is relatively remote from the rest of the town - that's one of its charms - but it's not logistically well connected. It would be great if you could drive, then you would be more flexible on site. For the people who want to come to us, it would be ideal if they came to Hamburg and took the regional train from there to Ahrensburg, from where we can easily collect them. But I'm sure we can find a solution - just write to us! :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good WiFi connection and desks to work on :)

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    It kind of depends on the kind of pet you would bring because we have a dog and chicken so they would have to get along with each other.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 624624478314

Comentarios (3)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Help me build my permaculture garden and occasional pet sitting, Bollingstedt, Germany
Multilingual home in Leverkusen, Germany