Help a couple in their home near Béziers, South of France

  • Francia
  • 142 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 3 jun 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    Looking for last-minute availability from Mid-April till the 9th of May 2023

    My Husband (Simon) is and I are English and I am originally from South Africa. We moved to France 12 years ago. My husband is an illustrator and I am a graphic designer/chef. We live and work in a smallish village close to Béziers with our Springer Spaniel Millie who loves walks in the vineyards.

    The village has a bar/restaurant and some small local village shops as well as a couple of wineries. In the summer there is a large meal held in the village square with music and dancing. A very French affair.

    We also run painting holidays from our village in June and September every year.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will get to stay in a typical French wine-making village. We can help with recommendations of what to see and do in the area to add value to your trip. I'm passionate about food, local wine, and history, so ask away if you want to know more about what this area has to offer. We also have a full art studio and equipment at your disposal if this is something that you are interested in.

  • Ayuda


    1. Helping us with general DIY work around our house, such as painting interior walls, painting shutters
    2. Helping walk our dog on some days
    3. Helping tidy the garden
    5. Helping us prepare food and possibly with shopping
    4. Helping us with tidying the house and rearranging some rooms

    You will be working in our private home on private projects, not on any of our commercial projects.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Afrikaans: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Large private double room with a shared bathroom if there are any other workawayers.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will have access to a bike, there is great cycling in the local area. The village is about 15 minutes away from Pézenas, a local medieval town with shops and restaurants as well as 15 minutes from Béziers a larger city with rail links to Montpellier and other destinations.

    There is a local bus service about 3 times a day into Béziers from the village and we can help with lifts into town.

    The beach is about 30 minutes away with buses from Pézenas and Béziers.

    There is a possibility of access to a car on days we are not using it.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a large studio with table space that workawayers are welcome to use as well as a large dining table that can also be used as a work space.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is a carpark opposite our house where a campervan can be safely parked or there is space behind our house which could be usable.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We are happy to accept a well-behaved dog.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5hrs a day, 5 days a week or equivalent hours per week to suit

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 624572984799

Comentarios (3)



Join our family and help me with looking after my baby while exploring local lifestyle in La Celle Dunoise, France
NGO refugee project in Dunkirk, France