Spend the summer with our family in Toronto, Canada

Country

Canadá

52 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4 (6 year old girl,4 year old boy) who are looking for help with the kids over the summer. We live in Toronto near public transportation. It’s a short 40 minute min trip to downtown Toronto. We have hosted many International Au Pairs and we enjoy welcoming new people into our family. The kids have learned all about different cultures and languages and we enjoy sharing ours as well. Over the summer we spend lots of time in cottage country where we take boat rides, canoe, kayak, swim in the lake, waterski, wakeboard, fish etc.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a typical Canadian family. You can learn about our culture and practice English if that is what you’re hoping to do. We have both lived abroad before and appreciate learning about different cultures and meeting new people. You will have the opportunity to experience the outdoors and lakes of Ontario.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In the month of June we need someone to help with after school care from 2:30-5:30 daily. The kids need to be picked up and then supervised until we get home from work. They like to play at the park, go bike riding, arts and crafts etc. Ideally the person staying with us would prepare dinner for the kids as well. In the month of July the kids would go to day camp for a couple of weeks and be home the other weeks. On most Fridays they head up to the cottage with grandparents and then we meet them there after work to spend the weekend outdoors on the lake. You would have the choice to enjoy the cottage in a private room with free time or spend the long weekends in the city. In August we will spend 2+ weeks at the cottage where you can join us or use the time to explore other parts of Ontario. Then we will need some help for the last half of August with child care.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom with a private en-suite bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are tons of tourist attractions nearby such as Niagara Falls, CN Tower, sporting events, concerts. Toronto is a vibrant and multicultural city with many festivals and events all summer long. The cottage country is a quiet and calm setting with hiking and swimming and beautiful views of nature.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 624267563845