Help with childcare or maintenance at our game reserve in Commendable, South Africa

Country

Sudáfrica

92 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four living in a beautiful game reserve in South -Africa. I run a tour agency which creates and runs off the beaten track family tours in Southern Africa. the South-African tours also visit our guest farm and stay here for 5 days per tour, 15 tours per year. My husband is farming with indigenous cattle and and implementing a high pressure grazing concept in the reserve. he is also managing the wild animals in the reserve. He is a mechanical engineering and does lots of building and maintenance on the reserve as well, but our four hands and two brains are not enough to do all we would like to realize.
    We are looking for 1/2 people who want to come and help with our children while we are working and to assist with the maintenance of the reserve and accommodation.
    Our dream is to open up the reserve for more specialised 'wild stays' in the future, but the first step is to ask for help with the children and the maintenance shores, so we can create more time for the office and the realisation of our vision for the reserve forward. Ideally a couple of two people join us for a long term cooperation of 6 months or longer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live very remotely in the bush of Southern Mpumalanga, South-Africa, 1 hour drive from the nearest town. Here you will experience rough beautiful african nature in its pure beauty and with its daily challenges. You will learn to be flexible, make a plan, survive, be self sufficient for 7/10 days or more and you will live close to nature and enjoy the silence of the bush. You will interact with local afrikaans speaking, english speaking and zulu speaking people. If you are interested there is possibilities to teach english and creative thinking skills at the local zulu school next to the nature reserve. You will learn about concepts and possibilities of home schooling and forest schooling in a remote wilderness

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help at our game reserve with two aspects: Help with our children (6 and 4 yrs old): learning by play and discovery! No teacher diploma is needed, but we ask for an open minded view on learning in which you can challenge the development of creative thinking, empathy, endurance and self-confidence through play.
    We are also looking for help with the maintenance of our eco lodge (handy harry jobs in our guest farm rooms and bush camps, maintenance of mountain bike and walking trails and a bit of gardening.)
    Further we'd like to aks assistance 1/day per week in getting supplies from the nearest town (1 hour drive).
    Ideally we would like to welcome a couple for a long term stay (6months): around 15/20 march 2020- 15 september 2020 would be ideal but the timing is negotiable.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Afrikaans: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be accommodated in one of our guest rooms at a self catering lodge. It is a duplex small house with sleeping room upstairs, and kitchen and bathroom downstairs. It is 15min drive from our family home, in the middle of the nature reserve. Communication is done by a two way radio- walkie talkie. there is no wifi or cellphone reception at the house. You are welcome to use the wifi at our family house, where we will meet daily.
    Transport will be done by one of our farm vehicles (bakkie/pickup) which you will be using for all transport. We will pay for the petrol needed for all the shores

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During time off you can enjoy the beauty of the nature reserve, go and spot wild animals, go mountain biking, swim in the river, or just relax. We are 1 hour drive away from the nearest Big Five Reserves and 3/4 hour drive away from the Indian Ocean for snorkeling, whale and dolphin watching etc. Gorgeous breaks during the weekends!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a wifi connection that is not very fast

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    A beautiful rough bush camp with fireplace, swimming spot and long drop toilet in the middle of nowhere

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 615586964465