1 / 5

Help harvest chillies and raise ducks in the village of Nedlitz, Germany

  • Alemania
  • 46 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 2 dic 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Updates : we are currently looking for helpers around our small farm fest/ music festival on and around August 20, 2022.

    We are looking for house/pet sitters during the winter months, for a minimum of 3 weeks, up to 3 months. You would take care of dogs, cats and ducks. Contact me to find out more!

    I run a small farm where we raise ducks and grow chiles, so far in a non-commercial way. We also grow a self-sufficiency garden. We have been here for three years, and are slowly transforming this place. I have a day job which I do via home office.

    We have 5500 square meters, 3 large poly tunnels full of New Mexico chiles, 2 dogs, 20 runner ducks and 3 cats. We are growing a big garden with corn, potatoes, tomatoes, greens, berries and more. Our ducks produce the fertilizer for the plants. We are building a music recording studio and have a cool bunkhouse that sleeps eight. We have a bunch of building projects, such a building a greenhouse from used windows, building a compost toilet/outhouse and fixing up an A-Frame as a tiny house. So we would especially welcome any workawayers with woodworking and construction experience, or at least interest in assisting.

    We are in a small village in Sachsen-Anhalt, near Zerbst, about 1.5 hrs from Berlin by car or regional train.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a bilingual, bicultural US-German family of artists, nonprofit administrators, musicians and enjoyers of fine gourmet food.

    This area has some interesting small towns with lots of history, castles, biosphere reserves, local food producers, forests and big open spaces. Dessau, home of Bauhaus and the river Elbe are a 30 m drive away.

  • Ayuda


    Yard maintenance, gardening, animal care, carpentry and masonry projects. In the spring, prepping the garden and the greenhouses, and planting out starts. In the summer, getting ready for our farm fest. In the fall, harvesting and processing chilies. In the winter, building and renovating.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Italiano: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento


    We have a bunkhouse with a small tea kitchen. Bathrooms and kitchen are jointly used. We have a small pool, ping pong table and tons of games.

    We want to build a bathhouse, outhouse, swimming pond and sauna in the near future.

    We sit down for a home cooked meal every night, which you are welcome to join. Breakfast and lunch are self-serve. You can always pick something from the garden and fix a meal.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can get here by train, to Wiesenburg or Zerbst, where we can pick you up.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have excellent internet connection and spaces to work.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Campers can find a private space in the back of the property, where there is also a composting toilet.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs ok if they don't chase ducks or cats.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 611653378156

Comentarios (5)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)

Come and help with our food forest and DIY projects in Pelsin, Germany
Help on non-commercial farm in Haan, Germany