Practical people & Dog lovers in Gascony, Midi-Pyrenees, SW France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

1028 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    54  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    MID SEPTEMBER ONWARDS

    We are an English couple who have lived in France for 13 years. We live in a partly renovated an old stone cottage in the middle of rolling vineyards in historic Gascony, in the sunny Midi-Pyrenees with our 9+ rescue dogs, chickens and ducks.

    We are a high energy household and seek like minded volunteers to help us in our busy lives. Everyday tasks include looking after the dogs -walking, grooming, feeding, kennel cleaning & picking up poo - and the hens and ducks - feeding, cleaning, egg collection etc.

    We are keen to progress our house renovation and current projects include pointing walls, plastering / dry lining, painting & decorating, painting, making shutters, installing a bathroom, tiling, plumbing and general electrics. So anyone with experience in building projects and general DIY (masonry, carpentry, electrics etc) is always welcome!

    As well as renovating our property we also are looking for volunteers to help with general property maintenance such as gardening, mowing, planting, etc. Most of the work is outside.

    In return for 25 hours per week, we offer comfortable accommodation in the cottage or in a caravan with shared bathroom/communal sitting room/wifi/satellite tv. A driving license valid in France is an advantage (manual cars) as we are in a remote location and it will give you some freedom to explore. Couples/friends are particularly welcome. Minimum stay 2 weeks and we always try to have a few volunteers here at the same time!

    Keith loves to cook and teach what he knows about food and gastronomy - both local and international - so delicious home cooked food is always on the menu. We are mainly a carnivorous family but we can also cater for vegetarians / vegans.

    There are some lovely walks all around us and our local village of Gondrin is within walking distance (1.5kms) - shops, bar, restaurant, ATM, post office, chemist and pool/ outdoor leisure centre (July/August only), and we have 2 bikes available as well. We are situated on the Santiago de Compostela pilgrimage route (between Condom and Eauze), and within a couple of hours reach of the Pyrenees, the Atlantic coast, & 3 hrs from the Mediterranean and ideally located if you are en route to Spain. 

    The people are friendly and the countryside is beautiful ...our photos and reviews will give you an idea of our lifestyle and the beautiful scenery which surrounds us.

    So If you are fit, strong, enthusiastic and keen to learn new skills then we look forward to hearing from you and to offering you a glimpse of life in 'La France profonde' where life has changed little in the past 50 years.!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Otra
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience what life is like in rural Gascony - look after hens & ducks, understand and look after a pack of dogs. Learn new practical and cooking skills, improve your french and discover the beautiful scenery which surrounds us. Lovely walks all around!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Animal care, property maintenance & renovation, gardening

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, French, Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer comfortable accommodation with in the cottage or in a caravan with shared bathroom/communal sitting room/wifi/satellite tv.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Within walking distance (1.5kms) is the village of Gondrin (shops, bars, ATM, post office, summer pool and outdoor leisure centre). There are some beautiful walks all around our house and we also have 2 bikes you can borrow. We are situated within a few kms of the Camino de Santiago, a couple of hours reach of the Atlantic coast, the Pyrenees (skiing), and 3 hrs from the Mediterranean. We are ideally located if you are en route to/from Spain. Nearest TGV railway station: Agen and Toulouse; nearest airport Toulouse. Please note that this is a very quiet rural area with little/no nightlife and limited public transport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day, 25 hours per week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 598176269299