Non profit permaculture farm in the coffee region Pereira, Colombia

Country

Colombia

52 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We’re living and working on a permaculture farm in the coffee region of colombia, next to a nature reserve. basic, we have quiet a few coffee bushes, those are being changed for fruit trees and veggie gardens. We do work on some smalle eco constructions, we have solar panels for our energy supply and a good internet conection. If you like the basic life and want to learn about permaculture, you’re welcome to visit. Until now we get about half of our nutrients from the farm, coffee, yuca, banana, platano, aracacha, some citrics and some veggies. We have a dog, a cat, some chicken, 3 goats and lots of wildlife close by, like howler monkeys and many birds.

    At the moment there is me and a friend, living and working constantly on the finca, sometimes local friends come over for a few days and help us. There are no people employed, everything works on a volunteer basis. We are a non profit farm. The products are mainly used and consumed here on the farm. There is no money involved and on the long run we want to become an educational centre (NGO, Conservation Foundation) and preserve this beautiful little farm, we live on. If that sounds interesting to you, we are happy about your message :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn about permaculture, construction in guadua, cooking on a wood stove, learn and practice Spanish and enjoy and learn from the beautiful nature reserve surrounding us

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Helping in the garden, harvesting and processing coffee, help with eco constructions and general duties. build with bamboo, take care of the animals, cook and clean

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are always interested to get to know new languages and share and teach the ones we speak on the finca

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    2 rooms in the hut, several hammocks and a open roof to put tents

    we eat lots of products from the finca and buy some food from the shops. we cook daily, good and big portions as one will be hungry after a day out in the green

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Where the farm ends the nature reserve starts, beautiful Filandia is in walking distance. Salento and Pereira are close! You can bath in the river or go for a walk in the jungle

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    we live off grid with solar panels and have very stable internet, 5 GB that will be shared with you

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    we don´t have direct access to the public road but if you don´t mind walking 10 minutes, you can park your car on some nice spot, next to the river and an almost not travelled gravel road or at some neigbour friends

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    yes

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 596448342261