We are helping Oaxaca Indigenous children to go to school or learn trade skills in Baja CA, Mexico

Country

México

171 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Buenos! We are in town call San Quintin, Baja CA, Mexico. 5 hour South from USA San Diego Border.
    most everyday sunny &dry , some time windy. winter few time rain, summer not too hot, we are near ocean.( Before go further,PLZ reply back your REQUEST.I am reply back
    to you within 1-24HRS. PLZ ..For you & me both us. I can host you better)
    My name is Kevin, I am from originally S. Korea YR 1974 to USA( US citizen) . Live in Philadelphia PA& Los Angeles CA for more then 20 years, now lived 20 years in Mexico. I live in here with many Oaxaca Indian family's & kids.

    We're a registered in USA non-profit organization empowering Indigenous-Mexican children and adults through vocational training and general education, as well as providing shelters for families and single moms. Our facility has 4 Hectare & Christian organization.
    We are trying to grow organic vegetables.( green house finished) & now animal we have Goat(4). Chicken( already 30). Pork(0),
    helping Oaxaca Indigenous children to send school or teach ourselves at our center.
    At center has 6family's of Oaxaca Indian living together with kids & adult, a total of 35peoples.

    ##### CARPENTER, ELECTRICIAN, PLUMBER NEEDED #####
    Starting Jan 2021, we have two ongoing construction projects (Shelter/clinic and multi-purpose buildings) that need generous help from talented people for minimum 8 weeks -3 months. The Shelter/clinic building needs final touches such as installing final electrical fixture and plumbing. On the other hand,
    Main chapel buildingneed skilled CARPENTER, an ELECTRICIAN, and a PLUMBER to lead a team of 2-3 helpers.
    If you love and take pride in applying your talents in helping others, please consider sharing your skills with our organization.

    ##### COOK, TEACHER, GENERAL HELPERS #####
    We're also always looking for a cook, teachers, and general helpers.


    We need kids teacher for English. Math. Art. Music( mon,thur, sat classs). online Homework
    For Mother: baking. Hair cutting. Sewing.
    For young man; Welding. Auto repair.Carpentry. farming
    Need help on home build for poor family.
    At least minimum start 2 months stay or more.
    no no no smoke , drug , alcohol ,
    Thank you

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be teaching kids & youth , as you teach can be lean Spanish, also we can teach French & Korean & English, also can be learn Oaxaca culture food & Korean food, special skill of old car (1960 & 70 ) restoring experience, also Building house( carpenter)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are helping Oaxaca Indigenous children to send school or some time teach ourselves at our christian mission center.
    We need help everyday few hours of school homework for 12 kids( English or Math.)
    And you can teach Music of Drum,Guitar, Piano , synthesizer, trumpet, (they will love you!!!). & Art & craft..&swimming.
    same time you can learn Spanish or french or Korean,
    Also teacher & helper for young man to learn skill of welding , mechanic, body shop, carpenter work.
    We have small work shop , restoring old American cars, same time teaching the young man for future there own small shop at there home ..
    We need also teacher for woman , hair cutting, bakery,sawing, general cooking.
    Now we building new chapel( totally destroy by electrical fire Jan 20202),
    need some help on Framing ,roofing, drywall,plumbing. electric. painting. tile work, cabinet,

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Korean: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay byself single room with bunker bed or single room with 2 person bunk bed ( DEPEND ON EACH TIME).
    If group or family, we have large room with bunk bed, & share warm or hot shower,
    Have large Kitchen , every 3 meal is provide (Break Fast= cook by yourself individually),
    Lunch & Dinner will cooking together ( We are in poor village, food material will be limited resource) ,
    pasta, rice, vegetable, sometime clam,,.. (some limited meats & food will provide for cook, (WE NOT IN A HOTEL)
    Some time may have to buy your own food material (also if you need special food )
    Free Internet is on our facility , SMALL laundry machine available. bring your own shampoo & soap & towel..
    If you must bring animal, then must conform before , Please! Please !

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our facility is 500 M away from Beach ,15 min to walk , 5 mile long very quite fine sandy beach.
    also 2 hr away from facility by car, San Pedro Mtn. are near (3100 M tall, snow until April )
    can visit with our staffs by SCH.
    When your on free time Mtn biking, hiking, beach fishing, Boat fishing, kayaking (we have some equipment)
    suntanning at beach, beach camping ,also visit remote area sea lion cave, Body Surfing.,
    If your seafood lover then lot of fresh(HAVE TO CATCH) fish, clam , oyster (Oyster farm 30 min away),

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5-6 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.4)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 594618889218