Help us create a colourful new hostel in Quepos, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

1972 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/08/2022

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! Im Eva, originally from Holland but living in paradise! (Costa Rica Manuel Antonio)
    I traveled a lot and are now sort of settling down in this beautiful place.
    I worked a lot with workaway myself, loved working at places, but also know what can be sh*tty about places haha.

    Please put in your messages already in your subject what time you are coming. So it's easy for us to see:) Sorry, getting overwhelmed with all the people applying!!!

    The help we are asking for is at our new hostel. I've started a hostel for everybody that needs somewhere to escape.
    Everything is about freedom, being happy and respect. No rules, just respect.
    It's a super colorful, crazy and openminded place. Everybody is welcome.
    The world is a weird place right now.. I just wanted to create the most amazing safe place in the world.

    We are friendly, work hard and do a lot of sports, vegan food and share everything we have.
    We love animals, so they are super welcome. We have a doggie, cat and in Costa Rica you cant imagine how much wildlife there is... It's amazing.
    Are you ready for an amazing adventure? You are welcome!

    We work with 4 local people, we have a manager, a cleaning lady, a bartender and a Gardner/maintenance.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will see how it is to start a business on the other side of the world, from scratch.
    You will learn a lot and we believe in a lot of freedom. You will get to know Costa Rica, learn about the animals and the food we make here.
    We work together with multiple tour guides that would love to take you out several days! So you can explore the region. Also, we provide Costa Rican cooking classes, Salsa dance lessons and a lot of interaction with locals. So you can really see all sides of this beautiful country.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Because we have several projects we can use help in:
    - Painting
    - Building
    - Marketing/social media
    - Gardening

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Shared dorm room

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    What is not to like here... The beaches are super close, the weather is amazing.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 584722747892