Create a joyful place with us to live in, in the countryside of Tianeti, Georgia

Country

Georgia

actualizado  

53 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hola, I am 28 years old, and I do workaways around the world time to time, lately I started to have a desire to create something in my hometown that could be a place for my friends, workawayers and people in general for us to live, love and shine :) In The house mostly we will be on our own no one lives there, time to time my mom might be visiting us as she also enjoys staying at this house <3
    I have been living in a city for long time and since 2 years I decided thats I dont wanna be doing it anymore, but to create a place where we all enjoy being, and for that I have an amazing opportunity at my hometown and thats whats gonna happen this year <3
    My plans are big chaotic, hectic :) Ideally I would love to start making wine, and Mountain cheese ( Georgian and not only) to support the community of ours in order to have sustainable way of income, right now there is no proper way of income :)
    We also have a small walnut plantation that we will be taking care of !

    Meals :

    We provide Food <3
    But we all cook <3


    P.S In our village we will try to buy maximum of products from neighbors and habitants of this village, rest of course we will go to supermarket, the prices of groceries and beverages are relatively low compared to Tbilisi

    In this Village :
    In this village we are located very close to the hill where we can go for hikes,(no marked trails, just wild) 20 min walk away there is a beautiful river where we will be going for swimming, if someone enjoys fishing its also possible, I used to go fishing very frequently when I was a kid and now I think I will be happily returning to it <3 I can definitely show you how to fish in this river.

    At Home :
    The house is very old and we are trying slowly to renovate it, its in a very fair conditions but well, old house= never ending renovation :)
    We also have some musical instruments and hope that evenings can look like music jams <3

    We have 1 car , its a car which somehow still runs well and we all believe its a miracle :)))) so it will help us to move around should we need so!

    How to come here : If you are in Tbilisi, go to DIdube (okriba) station of mini-buses and find bus that goes to Tianeti, price is as I remember somewhere arond 7-10 Gel
    As you will be in touch with us we will pick you up from where the bus stops <3
    We often drive to Tbilisi so its also possible you will catch us in The city so we will drive you to Tianeti.


    P.S Please dont write us if you are a smartphone screen addict, if you cannot be independent and need a boss :)

    The task doing timing is up to you, ideally would love to have group dynamic so everybody happily does the job, but you will never have a time pressure or fixed timings should you be feeling watching the stars or sun :)
    ( due to low light pollution stars are extremely vivid )
    We respect everyone who joins us and will try to understand your way of being productive as long it makes sense and results :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    hard to say, whatever you can absorb from our community hehe, we will be doing cheese and wine ( wine in September though) also treating wallnut plantation and living and enjoying our time

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hey There, I am quite lost from where to start, there is plenty of things to be done and I have many ideas so here we go so Mainly The main help will be needed For DIY and renovating our old house,Gardening, we will need all kind of skills you have for your contribution.
    The things I wish to achieve here is :
    Build 2 wooden cottage houses for rental ( this happens 1 km away from our house)
    Its not yet confirmed ( financial issues) but I want to buy 2 vans and convert them if you have an experience with that you are more then welcome
    We want to make cheese, any experience in cheese making will be appreciated, although my main target is to produce Georgian mountain cheese called "Dambalkhacho" good friends of mine produce it and we will have workshops with them.
    There is a huge garden to play with, if you have experience in plants u are very welcome as In Spring comes best time to plant plants :)
    We plant to start making wine, here also we doubt a bit due to financial reasons as wine accessories are not cheap :)
    I want to build a shelter for chickens as they will be accommodated inside wallnut plantation land plot of 5000sq/m
    IMPORTANT :
    Please bear in mind, we are fresh and we start this year, so all the things that you see we want to do has not started yet so plz have no expectations but come and help us make it ;)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Georgian: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would love to practice my spanish and in exchange I can teach you Georgian, Aslo I am fluent in English can help with that also :)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is my country house, which is quite big and more or less I can also offer private rooms for couples and for individuals there is plenty of space <3

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Its a village so dont expect any nightlife hehe, but there is a river where you can go fishing, swimming ( thats where our showers happen mostly but we also have shower at home) you can go hiking around, cycling but take into consideration this place is quite wild :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Digital Nomads are welcome

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have enough place for you to park any Campervans

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Any Pet is more then welcome :) Just keep in mind that in Georgia there are a lot of stray dogs and they run wild ( not aggressive but need to be considerate towards street dogs

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 584684247473