Learn how to take care of plants in a green corner of Cochabamba, Bolivia

  • Bolivia
  • 77 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 30/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    This place began as a family garden hobby around 20 years ago and it grew up to what it is now: a marvelous park with several gardens and an organic vegetable garden.
    The park opens only on Sundays and some hollydays. Those days we offer the people visiting a guided tour and a meal.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn about the magical world of plants, how to take care of them and some of the properties they have. You would also learn how to take care an organic vegetable garden. You would also be in touch with the native flora and fauna.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help mostly with garden related tasks suchs as trimming, removing unwanted herbs, collecting flowers or fruits and vegetables, mowing, pruning, and also feeding the fishes.
    Sometimes we would also need help orginizing and cleaning the space.
    If you have some skills like painting, working with wood or construction, photographie, we could see if we have a project going on related to those tasks, so you would be helping in your area.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a 3 bed shared room inside the country house, wich has a big living room, a kitchen and a toilet. Volunteers have access to all the facilities of the country house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Location and transport
    It's 40 minutes away from the city, wich makes it far enough to feel lost in nature, but only 40 minutes away from the big city of Cochabamba, where you could go and return in the same day. There is public trasportation two blocks away and also almost every day a member of the family goes there and you could take a ride with them.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    As the land is big, there is plenty of space for campervans. If you prefer, you could use the house bathrooms or kitchen.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week or 25 hours a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 583949616717

Comentarios (2)


Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Home away from home in Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Looking for English teachers in Potosí, Bolivia