Help us with our vineyard and winery at the foot of the extinct volcano Monte Vulture, Italy

Country

Italia

295 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/11/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi I am Paolo, I am 32 years old and I live with my parents in Venosa, an historical village surrended from nice landscapes and vineyards in the northen Basilicata, at the foot of the extinct volcano Monte Vulture.

    Even if our house is located in the urban area of Venosa we live in an indipendent house with a large green area planted with olive trees.
    Within a few steps you will be in the city center of Venosa which will impress you for its historical buildings (beautiful palaces and churches). Venosa was one of the largest Roman colonies and It is the birthplace of one of the greatest Roman poets – Horace; (65-8 BC), it provides a stunning cultural backdrop for exploration and it may be considered one of the most beautiful villages in Italy.
    Not less important, Venosa is about 1 hour by car from the old city of Matera which will be the European Capital Culture in the 2019.
    Me and my family produce wines from our own vineyards (8 hectares located in the distric of Venosa) and we will be happy to host you, to share our view in farming and to know more about your culture and place.

    In our farm almost everything is still done by hand and we try, as much as we can, to work with the full respect of the Nature
    if you are friendly, hard-working and fun, happy to learn about wine culture i will be happy to receive you!

    if you are good with English I will more then happy to improve it, it is important that i practice my english with new people coming from all around the world.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn more about agriculture, and Italian culture.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you would like to learn more about our vineyards from January to September you may be involved in winter pruning, wedding cleaning, green pruning and general mainteinance work.
    From beginning of October to first week of November you may be involved in harvesting and cellar works in our cellar and discover a bit more about the winemaking process.

    if you prefer you may help us in improving our social accounts (facebook, twitter, instagram etc..), give some tips in managing our website and help us in our wine tasting room.

    5/6 hours work a day with weekends off

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    My guests will stay in a room in my home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    My farm is in the village so you don't need a car to visit it, and I can share my bike to go around..
    Venosa is full of monuments like other close villages.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 577954161194