Join me on my funny (I mean hobby) farm in the beautiful Okanagan of British Columbia Canada

Country

Canadá

203 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    63.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 16 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a business owner, soccer player, fire fighter and volunteer. I enjoy socializing and staying busy with friends and activities.

    My home is located on 13 acres of rural fun. I run a fully staffed and operational dog daycare and boarding facility on the property as well as a second dog daycare and retail business in town. The house is 2400 square feet shared with five dogs, two cats, one girl who rents the one upstairs room as well as my boyfriend and I who live in the basement. The cats live upstairs and the dogs live downstairs. One of the upstairs bedrooms is also set up for boarding cats. There are also seven miniature horses, three miniature donkeys, nine Nigerian dwarf goats, seven potbelly pigs, two cows, two peacocks and many chickens as part of the "funny farm".

    I am located in the sunny central Okanagan. There is a bus route located about one km from the house but it is not on a regular schedule, however we are back and forth to town regularly.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am happy to always include workawayers in my social life with friends. If there is something or somewhere you want to go I will try my best to make it happen for you. After all...you aren't here just to work but to meet new people and see Canada's best kept secret......the Okanagan!!!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Daily duties will include feeding and cleaning up of the farm animals. In the summer months driving a full size truck to water the driveway to ensure the dust stays down and moving of the irrigation lines for the hay field. In the winter the same full size truck pushes a plow to clear the snow. Other projects could include painting, stacking hay, paddock repair and maintenance, keeping the property and building clean and tidy and house sitting if I need to be away for a night. Helping with cleaning inside the kennel facility as well.

    The majority of the chores will be outside...rain...shine...or snow :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Guests will have full use of a 20 foot long camper trailer with limited power for heat ....unfortunately it does not have running water so washroom will be shared in the upstairs of the house (which is about 100 metres away). Full use of the main living areas and kitchen areas throughout the house is also completely available.....just all the bedrooms are currently being used.

    The place is located about one hour from Big White Ski Hill and just over one hour to Silverstar ski resort. It is also about half an hour to Okanagan Lake and half an hour to Kalamalka Lake. The house has a gorgeous view of the valley and the airport.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    While here enjoy everything we have to offer....beautiful lakes, 100s of wineries, mountains to ski, hike or bike, glorious sunshine and tons of adventure!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 577329787678