Looking for some helping hands on our rural property near Baffle Creek, Agnes waters Queensland, Australia

  • Australia
  • 42 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 08/02/2022


  • Descripción


    60 acre rural property with lots of trees and remnant rainforest with creek running through property , spring fed dam, a couple of lagoons ,property close to baffle creek and beach for as far as you can see (subject to short tinny ride), Friendly cows, wildlife ,turtles are often seen,
    Semi retired :) ,Travelled /worked/ lived all around Australia, easy going ,always have a project or two on the go... :)
    My 11 year old son spends time with me thru the school holidays and Easter and Christmas .
    J J J (ABC) follower ,in to alternative music /electronica ,Psychedelic Trance ,with a bit of old school grunge, commercial free. so if you like it loud or soft all tastes in music catered for to work too ....or just to chill to, with the sound of the ocean in the distance at night ,or the sound of just nothing .... ,
    Great place just to chill for a bit
    Plant a tree a two :) subject to what's in the green house . leave your mark ,that will grow in the future a place you can re visit and say I planted that ......... back in .... look how it grown ......
    Camp fire close to house
    Great little local community

    Ps ...Smokers ok

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    UN -commercial Aussie experience,
    remminate rainforest on property and creek flowing through, couple of ks of walking track through property, lots of wood working tools lathes ,bandsaw, planers sander available for use to create, if you want from a great selection of raw materials available from surrounds , for free :) if metal is what you like welding equipment too :) happy to guide if needed or wanted . Just a place to chill and enjoy the peace and clear unpolluted Light ,night sky's , you might even catch a UFO or Two hovering in the sky ......

  • Ayuda


    Just looking for a helping hand or two with what ever project may be on the cards ....singles ,couples ,or traveling friends of a few . nothing to demanding, a bit of plant propagation and help with the rehabilitation of the bush part of the property ,a little gardening if you like .

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Your Accommodation, 7 meters /22 or so ft Caravan with double bed and 4 Bunks, clean recently renovated separate to main dwelling.... your sleeping quarters, main bathroom is adjacent to main building 15 mtrs or so from accommodations ....., modern clean amenities may be the best shower larger than average, great water pressure, or there's a outdoor old deep bathtub if you want to put your feet up or plenty of places to camp around the property if you want ,suit camper vans , tents available if you just want to chill in the bush part of property, a few nice spots to pitch a tent.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Able to pick up from Bundaberg or Agnes waters, and return to either , subject to time looking to stay, able to take to town when required ,I usually keep my town trips ,food shop to once a week ,I never run out of fresh milk

    Close to baffle creek
    plant something
    travel and drop back in on your way back for the fruits of your labour , open to ideas always .on the way to Agnes waters 1770 from Bundaberg only 10 k off the main road to Agnes waters /1770 a little community called Winfield , friendly cows just 9 and wild life ,kangaroos, wallabies, goannas , red tail black cockatoos around july to Dec
    Push bikes to use ,national park close by with some huge grass trees , 20 km one way to the local shop /pub Rosedale .
    Bundaberg 45 min drive, Agnes waters .

    Drop a line in the creek and catch a fish or a prawn or a fresh water yabby or 2 . or just chill by one of the 2 pools .great in summer for a dip, great weather here most of the year .
    Artists /perm culturist s always welcome .interested in learning foreign languages customs ,food and Yoga.

    Flexible with time of stay

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas


  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 25 hours / week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 575666128548

Comentarios (2)