Help level mounds, cut trees, create a garden, build a greenhouse in North Bay, Canada

Country

Canadá

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/03/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Summer availability only!
    We will be leveling some small hills on our backyard to make a garden and plant vegetables. We'll be setting up a sustainable watering system to capture rainwater from the roof of the greenhouse that we build.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn about life in Northern Ontario. There are French Canadians, 1st Nations and Mennonites who live in this area. There are many historical landmarks to explore.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We can only consider helpers in the summer months as we have roommates and students in the school year., sometimes longer. Best to check for July or August.

    We need help creating a gardening area in my backyard, and building a greenhouse. Then panting and maintaining the garden. We may also be painting the house and garage.
    We would also like to design a solar thermal energy system to heat the water for the plants.
    Also energy conservation and ecological ideas and experimentation are welcome!

    There will be some ground digging so you should be able to use a shovel comfortably.
    You'll need basic landscaping skills – digging, moving dirt, moving exisisting plants, planting new ones, etc. Perhaps building a fence, creating a garden pathway, fire pit ....
    Looking for strength, stamina and ideas! Must be willing to put in a good 4 hours a day 5 days a week. Lots of time off to enjoy the outdoors. On major bus route so getting into town is easy, but it's ideal if you have a car to really enjoy the fantastic countryside.

    My house is directly across the road from Lake Nipissing, one of Northern Ontario's largest lakes, and possibly the warmest for swimming. You'll be less than an hour to famed Algonquin Park where you can camp & canoe /kayak for days and seldom see anyone. Endless opportunities for outdoor activities in Northern Ontario's pristine rivers and lakes.

    Located in North Bay Ontario, a mid size city of about 50,000, a 3.5 - 4 hour drive north of Toronto. Close enough for weekend getaways for concerts and other big city cultural attractions.

    You 'll share the house with me and my 29 year old son. Possibly also roommates.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Estonian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I'm looking for 1 or 2 individuals - I'll provide lodging in a well maintained basement apartment in my home, with shared kitchen area, bathroom, and your own private sleeping area. We will provide some food and everyone can take turns cooking and cleaning up.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are lush forests for hiking, and many rivers and islands for canoeing. We are along a fresh water lake which is perfect for swimming, fishing and boating.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Ok for normal size van or camper less than 12' high as there is carport access.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes , small friendly pets will be considered.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 572525639889