Help care for our 40 alpacas in the countryside of Manot, France

Country

Francia

194 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/06/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Ginny and I live here on the farm. Ginny does not have brilliant health and I am retired, but working more now than I have ever done. We have 40 alpacas in about 6 hectares of land. Our business is breeding and selling these animals. Help for us, is help with the animals and the things they need for their well-being
    We also have two lively Springer Spaniels, a rescue boxer, a Bichon Frize and three cats. So animal lovers only!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Looking after the alpacas is the primary job - feed and care. Other jobs relate either to improving accommodation (fencing, barns etc) for them, or maintenance of existing facilities. Some housework would be appreciated and help with cooking the evening meal also.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have two bedrooms, one en-suite and the other with a bathroom down the corridor. There is a TV in one. Both beds are double beds

    Kitchen and sitting room are downstairs and shared with us. Kitchen is fully equipped and can be used by all.

    Please let us know if you have any special dietary requirements.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    it is important for helpers to understand that looking after animals is not a time limited job - they need care 7 days a week and whilst we are happy to do this (after all that is why we have these lovely alpacas) we look for helpers that wish to learn about these animals - understanding them, training them and learning to spot any problems. But we do expect help, from time to time, with maintenance and improvements and some household chores.
    If helpers have a clean driving licence, then we will be prepared to lend our car. There are two bikes here for helpers' use. But we are in the middle of the countryside, so there is not much going on locally. We are happy to do some transport from time to time and helpers will be treated like the family.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    max 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 568761547958