Help me to care for and develop my country home in historic Fryerstown, Victoria, Australia

Country

Australia

153 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/01/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Carla and I share my country home with a dog, a cat and a yard full of chickens. The house itself has been beautifully constructed out of recycled materials and the garden carefully designed, however they are both a labour of love to maintain. I would love some visitors to help care for and to develop the property and I hope that they would find it a tranquil and interesting place to stay in return.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Fryerstown and the surrounding areas are historic country regions where community is very important. Travellers to this area can learn about the history of the gold rush in Victoria, modern rural life in Australia and meet plenty of locals.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would love someone to help a few hours a day around the house and garden. The nature of the work will depend on the season and on the skills of the volunteer.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are spare bedrooms in the main house as well as a bungalow room outside. We will all need to share the kitchen and bathroom facilities in the main house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Fryerstown is a tiny historic town in the Central Victorian Goldfields region. It is a great place to explore historic goldmining ruins or to mountain bike and hike. Alternatively, you can just unwind at the house and relax by the open fire or the pool. Only 12kms away is Castlemaine, a bustling, friendly town with many shops, cafes and galleries. From here you can catch the train to Bendigo (25mins) or Melbourne (1hr30mins). For travellers without their own transport, it is important to know that Fryerstown is 8km from the nearest shop. There is no public transport service between Castlemaine and Fryerstown. However, I do have a couple of bicycles that you can borrow and I drive in and out of Castlemaine daily - there are also plenty of friendly neighbours who would give you a lift in to Castlemaine too.

    Smokers are welcome and in most cases pets will be welcome too - provided that they are friendly with other dogs and native animals. I am vegetarian and these are the meals that I would prepare, however I don't mind if visitors want to cook and eat their own meat in the house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours per day










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 567275414412