Help with daily family life in our family house in Kingussie, United Kingdom

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

37 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am Ali, a mother of 2 boys (one 5 years and one almost 11 months old), self-employed when I get a chance running a small land-use / environmental consultancy, living in a stunning remote location miles up a HIghland glen with partner Donnie who is a head stalker/keeper/wildlife ranger for a local estate. Location is beautiful and remote, deep in the hills with plenty of fresh air and amazing scenery with villages of Kingussie (11 miles), Newtonmore (14 miles) and Aviemore (20 miles) nearby. Five year old is very sociable, a lot of fun and adores new company!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Visitors will be made most welcome and can learn and experience life in one of the most stunning and remote estates in the Cairngorms, once a traditional sporting estate now focuses on wildlife and habitat management, as well as be able to learn of environmental / ecological projects undertaken by Ali if interested and come along on farm or woodland visits. Excellent outdoor opportunities (walking, hiking, biking, etc) throughout the Cairngorm area or from the doorstep and social activity in Aviemore.

  • Au pair

    Anfitrión au pair

    This host is looking for an au pair in the UK

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am depserately seeking someone who would be able to give me time each week day (open to options of however many hours a week or days a week a workaway wishes to work) to focus on my home-based work, by looking after the baby walking to get to sleep mostly and amusing during wake times), helping playing with oldest boy before or after nursery and givng general minor help around the house/garden. Need someone throughout the summer to fulfil a few work contracts, so happy with both short-term or longer-term . Pocket money as well as board and lodgings and potentially some car use if insurance permits. Someone who can drive is useful as we are remote and while we may be able to provide a car for use, own car would also be extremely helpful but not essential. Only needs to be part-time and can have time to walk, roam and see the local area. Time may include running 5 year old to nursery if comfortable doing this or I can do this. Lots of bits and bobs to do in the garden to amuse but alos not essential. Opportunities to come with me on my work trips which are all local eco-projects/environmental land-based projects with the 11 month old. We are keen to learn some Spanish but delighted with any nationality. :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Gaelic (Scottish): Principiante
    Holandés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Interested in learning Spanish and Scottish Gaellic, very happy to help with English where relevant.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own bedroom in host's house (can accomodate single or double). Will join us at mealtimes or welcome to use kitchen at their leisure to make own food. All food provided including any special requests Workawayer may have. May be able to provide a car or use of my car if insurance permits and use of a bike.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Previous experience of working with babies helpful but not essential as mum will be mostly on hand nearby. Excellent outdoor opportunities (walking, hiking, biking, etc) throughout the Cairngorm area or from the doorstep and social activity in Aviemore. Music players and non-English speakers all welcome. If non-driver we can work around this and provide transport where we can.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Satellite broadband, internet has fairly large capacity but not limitless. Large desk in bedroom for working.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of space for campervans

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Open to well-behaved pet but due to having dogs may need discussion.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, around 4 days a week but usually will be less.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.7)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 566838798563