Join our fun family and help us with different tasks in Mullumbimby, Australia

Country

Australia

13 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/09/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello!
    We are a family of 4 (kids are 11&16) from NZ and the UK. We have been living in the area for nearly 5 years and love it!
    However, my husband broke his leg recently and isn't yet back to 100% so we could do with some extra help to complete some jobs around the place. And help with housework is always welcome too :)
    You would be staying in the newly renovated, self-contained garden studio downstairs. It's very cosy and comfortable with all the mod cons. You would share evening meals with the family (we eat meat most nights) and make your own breakfast and lunch with provided ingredients. We're really in to eating well and use mostly organic ingredients. Especially produce from the garden!
    We are a creative (and silly) family so a sense of humour is necessary! I love dance, yoga and cooking, Darren is in to playing didgeridu, gardening and debating world views!
    We have a couple of horses down the road which you might like to visit :) and a lovely dog called Honey who will be your new best friend.

    Muscles, experience and willingness a preference :)
    No smokers please.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will really love living in mullumbimby ( 20 mins from Byron bay), we believe one of the best places on the planet !
    You can explore the beaches and the bush from here.
    The region has some of the best farmers markets in the country.
    I teach cooking and my husband loves to share his permaculture knowledge and building hacks!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with landscaping and (minor) building works on our beautiful 2 acre property on the edge of Mullumbimby.
    We have fantastic gardens, including a stand of native Bush and productive organic veggie gardens. However we have a few wayward beds that need overhauling and some avocado trees to plant.
    We plan to line our garage and install French doors so it can be set up as a music studio.
    We don't have a fixed schedule. We will make a plan depending on the job at hand.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Newly renovated deluxe self-contained studio ( below the main house) includes own covered deck area and separate entrance.
    We generally get up around 7 and go to bed around 11pm. As you will be staying below our living area it helps if your schedule fits in with ours.
    Shared laundry facilities.

    You will be provided either with money to buy ingredients or the ingredients themselves ( whichever you prefer) to make your own breakfasts and lunches.
    We will have shared evening meals together as a family most nights.
    We are sociable people and may have friends over for dinner and small gatherings from time to time.
    ( dependant on COVID rules at the time!)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots to see and do in the area. Walk or bike into Mullumbimby to visit one of many great cafes. Many surfing spots and stunning walks.
    You would benefit from having your own vehicle if you wish to go further as busses are infrequent.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 566634939365