Help a family to practice their English near Santa Cruz, Bolivia

Country

Bolivia

actualizado  

42 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    77.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Bienvenidos a Santa Cruz, Bolivia.
    Our house is in Santa Cruz in the middle of the tropical lowlands of Bolivia in a semi rural area on the outskirts of town going to La Guardia. Public transportation is available all day and you can take a taxi at night. The airport is around 40 minutes in Taxi. And around 2 hours in public transportation!

    My name is Paty. I live with my mom(68). My daughter(7) (We have 4 beautiful and lovely pets who are part of our family!

    I need a volunteer can teach us different kind of skills. (Patient, kind, humble, respectful with good principles), who is interested in enriching her(his) life talking and learning about different cultures and teaching about his her culture and language.

    We can visit friends, family, touristic places, the market, school, park, neighborhood activities
    You will have your own room. We can provide breakfast, lunch and light dinner! We are ok being vegan or vegetarian while you are staying in our home. Would be wonderful you can teach me how to cook healthy vegan food!

    Please good communication is very important before and during the volunteer time. My English is not perfect, but I can communicate with you in English or Spanish. Be ready to talk by video call so we can know each other!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Language and cultural exchange with a authentic Bolivian family! You will share our life style. You will have lot of opportunities to practice your Spanish! I have some experience teaching Spanish! :)

    we can visit some touristic places and visit some members of my family. we can go to the supermarket and downtown! or the farmer market.
    We will provide healthy Bolivian food and maybe you can learn how to cook some simple Bolivian meals. I would like you can teach me a special dish from your country! :)
    I am really interested in spiritual friends who are interested in the environment, animals and curious about another cultures. We'll have lot to talk about it in English and Spanish! We can talk about Bolivia, people, places, etc. I would love you can help me to paint some nice murals on my wall so we can remember your stay in my house! :)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You can help with small jobs in the house! We will do the work according to the skills of the volunteers.
    Yoga, art, music, dance, singing, technology, healthy nutritional vegetarian and vegan cook, sports, health and science. Do you know about nutrition? Are you a architect or engineer, do you know about music as singing, playing the piano, violin? I would like my daughter can learn to play, read and write music :)
    We have two dogs and 2 cats. We are always rescuing animals so we have the visit from some homeless cats looking for food and compassion, so being comfortable around animals is a must. You are welcome to Cuddle them and out free belly rubs.
    Our preferred period for our guests is a month or more but we will look at 2 to 3 weeks for the right Workawayer, as we feel you cannot get to know people properly until you have spent a few days in their company and we feel it is a very good starting point.
    My daughter needs help with math, reading, writing skills! We would love a person with good principles, kind, respectful, open minded, responsible, clean with good communication skills and of course very patient.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I and my daughter really need to practice our English and I would love my daughter can be introduced to another languages! :)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Public transportation comes every 5 to 10 minutes. Free WIFI connection is available.
    We’ll provide one private room. The kitchen, the bath, and the patio is shared with us.
    We will provide breakfast, lunch, and a light dinner. But you can buy extra food and share with us if would you like a special diet! We don't have problem being vegan or vegetarian while you are living with us! I am almost a vegetarian I would love to be vegan someday! Just I need to learn about healthy nutritional cooking first!
    Just communicate with us. Remember we want you can feel the most comfortable is possible.

    Your free time and weekends are yours. If you want we can visit some touristic places or members of my family, I would love to go and show you how things works in Santa Cruz!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Walk around the neighborhood, visiting extended members of the family, tourism in the city and rural cities, parks, protected green areas, etc. Many local small stores are available in the neighborhood.
    I can give you some suggestions and go with you to some places around to show you how things work around here When I am free!
    Communication is the way to male smart and fun plans!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes! But I need to know you first! Don't hesitate to contact me for questions! and let me know why would you like to stay with my family and what you could you teach to my family!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    A small animal, vaccinated and like to be with another animals!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day. 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 565699883698