Come meet people from all world cultures, chat and capture cultural change in Odayeri, Turkey

Country

Turquía

43 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 15 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, My name is Fatoş Somsa. I am 47 years old I live in Istanbul with my dougther who is 12 year old.
    I have done international logistics for many years and visited many countries in the world. England, France, Germany, Netherlands, Bulgaria, Malaysia, China, Morocco, Tunisia, Malta are among the countries I have visited. I enjoy meeting new cultures, different people and perspectives.

    We live in a charming place in Istanbul with three floors, 7 rooms and a big garden. Our house is very close to Istanbul airport. I also host people to help my daughter meet new cultures and support our home budget with a new income. We are currently renting 4 rooms per night to foreign passengers coming from the airport.

    We have a clean, friendly environment intertwined with nature. In our garden we have animals such as cats, dogs, chickens. In the summer we feed organic from our own garden.
    We want our friend to stay with us to be one of our family.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    First of all, a house with a garden in nature in Istanbul is a rare opportunity. You will experience Turkish language practice, Turkish culture and Turkish food in our house with us. With foreign guests who come to our home, it is possible to meet people from all world cultures, chat and capture cultural change.

    In addition, Istanbul is one of the oldest cultural centers in the world. There are many historical places to visit in Istanbul. Churches, mosques, museums, old historical districts, Bosphorus. Our guest who will work 5 days a week on average for 5 hours will have a lot of free time. In his spare time, he can visit all the historical and touristic regions of Istanbul, participate in trainings and activities on any subject he wants, and learn Turkish and Turkish culture through many windows.
    The region we live in is one of the most natural and natural places of Istanbul. Our village is surrounded by forest. Ideal for nature lovers. City center 10 minutes by bus. Historic districts are 1 hour away by bus.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    My main goal is to teach English language for my 10-year-old daughter. Reading, writing, practical applications with games to take place in a fun way. For this reason, we want to have ladies guest , who loves to play with children and whose mother tongue is English. Besides of language practice , I expect to get help for houseworks.

    Summary expected help list.
    * Teaching English
    * general cleaning of rooms and house
    * preparation of rented rooms for guests.
    * Gardening

    Both meat dishes and vegetable dishes are cooked in our house. Our diet is suitable for vegan or vegetarians. We cook the food together, we eat together. If she wants to learn Turkish, we can support her to learn Turkish and can do practical studies.
    Our guest, who will stay with us , works 5 days a week and has plenty of time to explore Istanbul. Turkey, Turkish language, Turkish fare, will have a rich experience about Turkish culture and language.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Turco: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    private room single bad - lockable door - wifi- shared bathroom

    or

    private total for 2 person shared room, single bad, lockable door, wifi, shared bathroom

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...



  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 564286517316