Come and help our family around the property and the house in Leura, Australia

Country

Australia

18 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/01/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Christian family of 4. We live in the beautiful Blue Mountains.
    We have a small acreage and orchard.

    There is lots of opportunities for bushwalking and nature experiences.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We homeschooled until just recently, so I have taught English if you would like to practice yours.
    There's lots for the tourist to do up here.
    You are welcome to join us in our normal weekly activities.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with mulching, weeding, planting, mowing, fencing and netting the trees.
    Some help in our home to keep it clean would also be really wonderful.
    Our garage needs a good clean out and tidy.
    We like to try new foods, so if you like to cook we'd love to meet you.
    Are you into fitness? I'm a walker, but I'd like to be a runner. Plus any other fitness activities you're interested in - body weights, boxing, Krav Maga??!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A queen size bed in a private room, suits a married couple or a single person (male or female).
    If you come as an unmarried couple we can make other arrangements.
    Our home has in-floor heating, double-glazed windows and great insulation so it's warm when it's cold out and cool when it's hot out all year round.
    We're happy to cook and eat together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We're close to public transport, we'll pick you up and drop you off at the local train station (Leura) at the beginning and end of your stay if you don't have your own car. You can borrow bicycles and helmets or walk. We can also drive you to destinations in the local area.
    We live in a World Heritage National Park and there are lots of places to visit and see the beauty of nature.
    We're used to having overseas visitors. We're fairly laidback. We are a non smoking home. We have clean language.
    We do try to read the Bible together in the mornings and evenings.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 563323575743