Hermits and nature lovers needed for ecobuilding project in the mountains 1,5hr north of Medellin, Colombia

Country

Colombia

9 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/08/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    5 years ago I bought a piece of land in the mountains 1.5 hours north of Medellin. I started building my house there from scratch, first with some help and then on my own. The frame is in wood and the walls I made out of clay.
    The plan was to live there permanently but plans change and I ended up moving to Jerico where I now run a coffee farm.
    This means that since then (about 2 years ago) I have not done anything to the house and unfortunately it is empty. I would really like to continue to build on it and/or at least maintain it well, so I thought I'd put it on workaway.
    The place is beautiful, with a nice river and small swimming ponds just below the house. It is about a 50 minute walk (uphill) from the road where the bus stops. Currently there is no water or electricity. Water can be reconnected, electricity could be via a small solar panel. There is cooking on gas and there is a gas bottle. The house has two rooms. One is a fully closed bedroom and the other is a living room and kitchen, which still needs some walls to be finished.
    I am looking for one person or a couple that would like to live there for at least one month, maintain the house, if you have experience in natural building maybe build a wall, start working the land and plant some veggies and basically give this house and land some love and care.
    You MUST love spending time alone in nature and don´t mind basic living conditions, if not, this is not for you.
    I won't be around. The idea is to spend a few days at our coffee farm first, (see listing "volunteer at a coffee farm in Jerico) to get to know each other and so I can explain all there is to know about living there.
    This is not for everyone; You must be very Independant, adventurous, love to spend time on your own in the middle of nature and know a thing or two about building/maintenance. If this is you, you will absolutely love this place!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The idea is to come for a few days to our coffee farm in Jerico first, se we can get to know each other. We will share our knowledge of natural building and permaculture. At the place itself you will interact with locals.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Taking care/maintenance of the house, cutting grass, building , gardening

  • Idiomas hablados

    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    you will have the house for yourself.

    You have to provide your own food.
    You can buy veggies and eggs from locals or go to the nearest pueblo 15 minutes by bus.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    you can make the most beautiful walks in the surroundings and day trips

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    pets are welcome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    few hours a day


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 555779555487