Come and stay on an island in the San Francisco Bay

Country

Estados Unidos

152 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 52 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four: me (Chloe), my husband (Ozzi) and our two boys (Winston, 8 and Kingsley, 4). We live in Alameda, a tiny island in the San Francisco Bay. We are looking for someone to come and stay with us for the summer holidays in 2019 (June to the end of August) to help out with looking after our boys (especially when I'm at work 3 days a week). Kingsley is at preschool 4 days a week so you would mainly be looking after Winston.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in an amazing area - Alameda is a tiny island in the San Francisco Bay, just a 20 minute ferry ride to San Francisco. You can see so much of California from here. We are British so you will learn about both English culture as well as American/Californian culture as well as getting experience in looking after children. We go camping a lot in the summer on weekends so you can come with us if you like. We have hosted a Workaway in Summer 2018 and it has gone really well!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I work Tues, Weds and Thurs so mainly you would need to look after Winston (age 8) on those days as well as babysit up to 2 evenings a week. We would agree the schedule up front so you will be free to make plans for your days off, so you will be able to explore the area.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a spare bedroom with a walk-in wardrobe and a bathroom attached (the bathroom is shared by the children). All your food will be included. We will also provide you with a bike and a gym membership.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can get a bus into San Francisco from the end of our street (it takes about 45 minutes). We have spare bikes that you can use to cruise around the island. Alameda is a sweet little island with two main streets and a beach. We are members of the local pool and we will also provide you with a gym membership.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 555487858567