Idyllic apple farm by the fjord in the southwest of Norway

Country

Noruega

196 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/07/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    ABOUT THE FARM
    The farm is a typical west coast medium-sized farm, beautifully located in the middle of a fjord in Ryfylke. We have around 4500 apple trees, 100 plumtrees and 25 sheep. The farm work is mainly done by our family, but in the harvest season we do need extra workers. We normally harvest around 30 tons of fruit every year. The harvesting is manual labour, every apple is picked by hand and sorted. The apples that are not sold to grocery stores for eating, we press to make apple juice and cider.

    We have a farm shop where we sell the fruit and apple juice/cider to customers.


    I am hoping to get some help especially during the pruning and harvest season of the fruit trees.

    Overview of the farm:

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will get to see the charming countryside on the west coast of Norway. This place is ideal if you want to experience fjords and mountains on a beautiful farm for a while. You will be free to spend most of the time as you wish. You will of course get to taste our home made cider and honey. The farm is located in a fjord in Ryfylke, and there is plenty of hiking and fishing possibilites on the land. It is a big advantage if you have your own car!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Helping out with the fruit trees, the sheep and general work around the farm. Help is not to be considered as business help. Mostly I ask for help during seasonal work with the fruit trees. There may however be other things to assist with depending on the season.

    In general, only the will to assist and a good physical condition is required. If you do have experience in beekeeping, woodworking, working with apple trees, sheep; this is all considered an advantage.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a 2 bedroom apartment with a small kitchen and toilet on the first floor above the garage.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is not any public transport in the area, therefore a car and driving licence is big advantage and recommended. If you do not have a car, it will be might be possible to borrow one of our cars in case you want to drive around the area. Both Pulpit Rock and Trolltunga is within approx 2 hours driving distance. Boat available for fishing. Many hiking possiblities in the immediate area around the farm. Fast wireless internet available. Distance from Stavanger is approx 1 hour 30 minutes.

    I do have a job in Stavanger, so I am often driving back and forth. I also stay quite often in Stavanger, where I have an apartment.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 553137359755