Lend me a hand with building a clay house in Cordoba, Argentina

Country

Argentina

37 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there! I have an eco-house in the hills, 30 kms away from Córdoba capital.

    The house is made of clay and I am building it alone- I would be more than happy if you could give me a hand! ;)

    I am an English, Spanish and yoga teacher. I love cooking and trying new dishes from other countries. I grow my own vegetables in the backyard.

    I don't smoke and I wouldn't like people to smoke inside the house.

    I live with my two dogs and a cat.

    There are lots of flowers, birds and butterflies around the house. The view is also amazing!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I could help you improve your Spanish, English or Portuguese.
    I can teach you natural building techniques and the use of hand tools.
    I love cooking! so you can learn Argentinian recipes.
    We can practice yoga/pranayama together.
    You can experience life in a small town in the hills (which is extremelly different from living in a city!)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I mainly need help to finish building the house.
    All the materials used are natural, so they will not hurt your skin or lungs- and working with clay is fun!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I speak English, Spanish & Portuguese fluently. I'm trying to learn French at the moment!

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I can offer visitors a bed or mattress in a private room.
    I offer breakfast and lunch, but you can use the kitchen facilities as you like, buying your own materials to cook your meals.
    There is wifi, but there is no TV.
    I have a lot of books in Spanish and some in English and Portuguese for you to read.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The house is located only 3 blocks away from the bus stop, from where you can go to Córdoba (South) or visit other towns in the hills (North).

    "Dique La Quebrada" is only 5 kms away from here- it is a natural reserve where you can go camping and you don't need to pay an entrance fee! It is extremelly beautiful and quiet there.

    There are other small cities and towns near here which also have beautiful landscape, rivers, etc.

    You can also visit "Eco-barrio San Miguel" - it is just 7 blocks away from the house- all the houses there are eco-friendly and they also protect the area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I work online so you can trust my wifi connection ;)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 552437542736