Help with dog-walking and some other small projects at our friendly home in Maidstone, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

335 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    36  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    125

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 10 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Myself Jane and partner Graham both now retired but young at heart!
    We live in comfortable sized chalet bungalow with gardens to front and rear. Not huge but enough for our needs.
    Graham has recently retired from his work as head of grounds.
    I do voluntary work from home for an internet based site assisting anyone who has lost their dog and work closely with a number of police forces if a dog has been stolen

    We are both friendly and have in past had number of over seas visitors connected with family in New Zealand and friends of my son while touring the world- Australia & Hong Kong- many workaways from Spain ,Italy, Germany, France, Japan.Sweden, Switzerland,Hungary to name a few- some of which have kept in touch and remained good friends.

    We have 1 non aggressive dogs - a very active spaniel. Anyone staying must like dogs as he is very boisterous when he first meets you.
    Sadly we no longer have our old GSD Ben seen in the photos.
    We live just outside MAIDSTONE in Kent a very nice town- in an area called Allington- bus route to town or about half an hour walk, also a nice local walk down to the river at the locks.

    We have broadband internet access available which you can use.

    I do not work as I have MS ( multiple sclerosis) but still able to walk around with aids but get tired easily on off days.
    We are both non smokers and do not have any smoking allowed anywhere in the house.

    Guests are left to help them selves to breakfast and lunch when it suits their appetite and we all eat together for evening meal which is around 6.00pm .

    Often weather permitting we will take you to visit lots local places of interest as seen in photos. The river ,the coast and National Trust places near to us.
    If you wish to improve your English you will find talking each day will help - as others have already found this out to their advantage. I am not a teacher but have some past teaching experience to help if needed.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Helping with English. Meeting the rest of the family who live near - Being part of everyday life - typical foods and ways of life. If you read what our other visitors found and experience while staying with us it will give you an idea of what can be expected.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Task will very depending on weather and current projects.
    Recent project in a self build conservatory arriving June 25th- which needs help to unload when it arrives. This work is therefore manual work requiring some strength. Main work is being done by a builder but he can advise what tasks need to be done
    Due to Covid 19 my main visitor from China is now unable to come ( June to September). Therefore I may have spaces from July- please contact for dates.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    First floor room with King sized double bed and own TV which plays DVDs and we have many you can choose from if you so wish.
    Shared use - of the rest of downstairs house-as if a member of family- kitchen bathroom main room with TV and computer etc.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are both early risers - hence the saying Early to bed Early to rise!! This is mainly due to my MS and the dog thinks that he needs us to get up very early so can often bark at 5.30 am !! So often we retire early as well.
    However any visitors do not have to follow our patterns but hope you can respect that we need to but would hope that volunteers do get up at a reasonable time to start and feel it is not unreasonable to expect to see them up by 9.00am especially in winter as daylight decreases quickly.
    Allington is a nice area with a few local shops. Anyone driving it is 5 minutes from M20 motorway. Coast is within one hours drive as the south east has some nice beaches.
    Maidstone is an interesting town with many shops a river, parks museum and various old buildings to admire.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day over 5 days OR 25 hours over a weeks stay.

House and garden
Receiving ward from Kent police

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 547312386754