Help us with home improvement projects in Bredsten, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

16 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We welcome you at our place and home countryside in the middle of the forrest. Near to Billund airport and Legoland. Not far from here you find the historical home of the Viking Kings in Jelling.

    We live a spiritual life including different tradition mainly nordic exploring runes and sitting out traditions and also walking the path of the buffalo following a native sundance tradition.
    At our place we always welcome people walking a spiritual path or trying to find inner roots and path combined with helping out at our place.

    Morten is employed and go to work every day, Merete is self-employed and work from home and out other places. We are both psychotherapist. Earlier we have had a lot of exchange students and we just love to get to learn people from around the world, and would love to open our home. Its peaceful here and if you like to spend time alone and also walk in nature it might be the right place for you. We also have a dog, Molly is her name.

    We do eat mainly ecological food and self-sufficient baking a lot of bread, making our own jam and lot of delicious food. If you want to learn how to make your own bread and buns we got the knowledge.

    During you stay depending on time of year you will have the opportunity the come with us in the sweatlodge or doing an old guided nordic traditional outsitting.

    Looking forward to meet you and joining our family.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can join our ceremonies if you want to. Mostly sweat lodges and teachings around that. You can learn about meditation and mindfulness and since we are both therapists you can get mentoring if you need or want it or just talks about personal developing and spiritual stuff. Its important that you like being alone, and like quiet time too.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At the moment we are building a shad, stairway in the garden, painting the house.

    Important for you to be practical and self driven. We expect you to work 25 hours per week in return for lodging and food. we will figure out the working hours when you are here.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will live in the house with us, and have your own room. Sometimes a cabin is available or maybe the tipi is available. food will always be available for you to cook by yourself. We will try to eat together when it is possible. Maybe you also can cook for us once or twice.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Its important that you like to be alone and that you like quiet time. we live 2 km out from a little city with a few stores. there are busses from there to larger cities. We can either bring you there or you can walk or borrow a bike - we will figure it out.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 542715253745