Join our family and improve your English skills in Thornbury, Australia

Country

Australia

2 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/05/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 4, ages - 30, 36, 8 and 1. We have a lovely home in Thornbury close to a bus stop and the city of Melbourne, creeks and parks. We are a conscious and inclusive family and need some help gardening and unpacking/sorting through the garage, odd jobs here and there. We have a spare room for temporary short stays.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are so close to the city and there is so much to do 'north side' of the city. There is great live music, inclusive community, bushlands, national parks close by, museums, art galleries, markets and more! The is an amazing food scene here in Melbourne. If the workaway person needs help practicing their English language skills we can help with that too.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need to plant our winter veggies and do a bit of sorting of the garden beds. We will provide all materials, we just don’t have time to do it.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Spare room. Can provide a mattress, clothes hanger and draws. We have a spare heater and the house living room has a air conditioning unit.

    We are a mainly vegetarian but occasionally eat fish. We eat mostly organic local produce. We tend to have full fridge but if there are specific items you like we can work out how to incorporate that.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bus stop is just around the corner! Non smokers, we don’t have any pets and don’t drink a lot but don’t mind if you do occasionally. No big parties. The kids are around and are loud but fun :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 538624768415