Help on horse farm, Hodgson Vale, Australia

Country

Australia

69 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/03/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hugh and I live on our 40 acre property close to Toowoomba, after owning a beef cattle property for many years. We have 3 adult children who have all left home to pursue their careers (although our youngest daughter lives close by). Hugh works from home consulting to agricultural clients and Shelly has recently stopped working in an office admin role to be able to assist Hugh in his work and to spend more time in the garden. We ride our Australian Stock Horses and have 2 dogs, a Kelpie & a Labrador.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Visitors would get to stay on a small property close to the "garden city" of Toowoomba. We use biological practices to improve the pastures and health of our soils to regenerate the land. During our working life we have lived in various parts of Australia, including NSW, Central Qld, the Kimberley & Perth, WA and could share knowledge about these areas.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with gardening - weeding, pruning, mowing, etc. plus setting up a vegetable garden and a composting program.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room/s in main house with separate bathroom or self contained in camper at shed (see above).
    Food supplied but help with meal preparation and clean up appreciated, plus you would be expected to be clean and tidy around the place.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Toowoomba is a picturesque inland city, sitting at the top of the Great Dividing Range west of Brisbane. Daily bus services to/from Brisbane are available and it is the gateway to many inland towns. Several National Parks, such as Ravensbourne, the Bunya Mountains and Main Range National Park are accessible on a day trip from Toowoomba.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a shed with power & an enclosed room with bathroom facilities.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 538295627681