Gardening help and fixing up an old colonial house on a beautiful farm in Azul, Argentina

Country

Argentina

3 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/12/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello travelers!

    My name is Encarnación and I live in a big and old colonial house on a farm. We are in Buenos Aires Province, 300km away from Buenos Aires city and 20km away from the nearest town (Azul).

    A few years ago I started hosting guests here in order to give this old house a new life. I now also have an wild and wonderful orchard, a few curious chickens and a herd of friendly sheep.
    I desperately need help with the garden, the house, the orchard, and the animals. There is always something to do around here and having an extra pair of hands once in a while is more than appreciated.

    I spend most of my day working out in the garden and minding every aspect of the house and land. I am also a Journalist and book writer some I try to get some of this done as well. I also have children that are all older and mostly indipendent. They live in the Capital city so I come and go from time to time or some of them may be settled here with me at times as well.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This area is rich in its land and its history. This house alone has a million amazing stories, both through the generations of my own family that owned it, and the history of the country reflected by the history of its land.
    It is also an opportunity to learn about the methods of production in a classic Argentinean farm and some new methods of thinking about producing on a lower scale with the orchard. I am currently applying some newly learned concepts from bio-intensive agriculture and permaculture.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There is no need for any specific skills, but if you have any gardening experience or can do basic repair tasks, this could come in handy!
    It would also be great if you can manage some basic cooking and cleaning.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    For now, you would be staying in one of the rooms of the main house, which has rooms and bathrooms enough to be comfortable.
    In 2022 we will be fixing a little annex house in order to offer volunteers more privacy and independence.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The farm is 20km from Azul city. There is no public transport but we can coordinate times and arrange pickup since I come and go from town frequently.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 535552817465