Experience family life in the peace of the mountains in Monchique, Portugal

Country

Portugal

8 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello travellers! We are a family living in the mountains in the Algarve. We have goats, dogs, cats and ducks. We moved here to surround ourselves in nature and give ourselves the opportunity to grow our own food, lead peaceful lives and let the children feel free in this amazing landscape.

    So far we have been working on the land, clearing and creating vegetable gardens. We are half way through replacing the roof on the house which we will eventually use half for our family home and half as a communial space.

    There is a river running on our land, which runs all year, and there are many tracks which lead you to discover hidden parts of this special place. Our water comes from our bore hole and we have some small springs which we are yet to put into action.

    Our place is a ten minutes drive away from the town where there are shops and cafes (they are open!!). There is a good community here, a mix of rustic locals and now more lovely people coming to chose to live here for the peace, air and water.

    We are flexible as to what work exchanges we create, it can be with or with out food and are mainly interested that it feels fair and supportive to all. We feel that really good communication is important and so that we can flow with how things go.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We hope to learn and inspire each other about moving towards living in ways where we can rely less on supermarkets and the big companies. We are happy to share what we have learned so far about our growing here and our building working with a rammed earth house, our experiences as parents and our ideas about family life.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like to honour the strengths and feelings of the volunteers as much as possible and have so many projects that hopefully there is something to suit everyones flow.

    Mainly the tasks will be gardening, helping with the house build, building wooden structures in the gardens, fencing, irrigation set up, looking after animals, and helping sometimes in the kitchen.

    We would like to create an area which just guests and volunteers can use with an outdoor kitchen, showers and loo. One of the first jobs of the volunteers could be to help design and build this using wood and cob.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have plenty of private space for vans and campers and can also provide a tent with mattress and bedding. In the coming months we will also have a caravan for use with its own kitchen.

    The shower has hot water and is in an outside cubicle also the toilet is a compost loo.

    We are flexible in terms of how we arrange the food. Usually lunch is the meal we will all eat together, and other meals can be taken separately.

    We have one tent already and have two bell tents coming soon which will be for volunteers in their own camping area.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are alot of beautiful trails to walk in this area and Monchique is famous for its water, there are waterfalls to be found in certain spots and some incredible trees and views. Alferce is a sleepy village also about ten minutes away which has a traditional vibe and worth a visit. We are about 50 minutes drive to the west coast which has beautiful beaches, and we are always up for a trip.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    can accommodate all size vans.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 535511947434