Icelandic family looking for help with daily life and family in Selfoss, Iceland

Country

Islandia

336 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of 5 in Selfoss Iceland (30 min away from capital): Kristin (41) a dog trainer, Oli (48) a photographer and tour guide, Lina 9y and Margret Sara 6y. Our oldest daughter is 26, she has often worked through Workaway and introduced it to us.
    We have a dog Luna 1 years and a cat Kisi 10 years.

    We recently moved back home from Spain, we live in a small town close to the capital (50 minutes by bus). We live in a nice house with garden. We have a guest room available (shared bathroom with us).
    Our hobbies are: garden work, outdoors, photography, traveling, Brazillian Jiu Jitsu, dogs, dogs and more dogs, did I mention photography :-) and our motto is to have fun in life & enjoy the ride.
    We both run our own business so we both work quite alot, sometimes from home office. My husband is away on average 2 weeks in a month.
    We are looking for someone to assist with the two young girls before they go to school and again in the afternoon and sometimes during dinner, normal household work is needed and attending the garden & of course if we are busy taking care of Luna "the puppy" is also an issue. We offer accommodation and meals & friendship in return.
    I prefer someone who´s looking for longer stay 2-3 months as it´s been hard on my kids to have people staying for very short term. We had 5 workawayers in 2016/17 and I think everybody was happy and gained something from it.... we are still in touch with most of them.
    We only consider people who can stay at least 6 weeks.
    Flexible free time so people can travel the island and experience more than just our home and family :-)
    We prefer people older than 22 years of age. Spanish native speaking would be a huge advantage, one who can teach all 4 of us Spanish and maintain what we already learned !!! English speaking second best.
    No smokers please. We don´t smoke nor use alcohol.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn Icelandic.
    You´ll get the travel in Iceland, seeing all the nature gems in Iceland. You´ll be able to work with dogs and hopefully learn some dogtraining skills. Meet wonderful people :-)
    Chance to learn photography and picture editing from a Pro (when and if he´s home).

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with various things but mainly child sitting, housecleaning, taking care of dog. My husband is away on average 2 weeks in a month.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Danish: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We just moved back from Spain after 2 years, family was almost fluent. Important for us to maintain the knowledge earned.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room (small room, double bed). Bathroom shared with the family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Sightseeing from here is easy (Gullfoss, Geysir, South coast, Golden circle, Þingvellir, Hveragerdi, Selfoss, Eyrarbakki, Þorlákshöfn, Reykjavik etc.).
    Bus stopvery close by takes you to Reykjavik capital (50 minutes).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 534848771984