We are looking for helpers who are interested in art, gardening on Georgian Bay in Ontario.

Country

Canadá

283 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We need help for our gardens, art studio and general help.
    Our art studio located on the Bruce Peninsula on Georgian Bay in Ontario. Lin is a painter and also works in clay, Carl is a photographer and also runs a solar energy business. The area is a Unesco Natural Area, with beautiful coastlines and limestone cliffs, and 2 National Parks. The famous Bruce Trail runs up the peninsula and is a favourite to go hiking on. Spring brings the wild orchids growing in the woods, summer is great for kayaking, hiking, and enjoying the beautiful nature around us. Summer is also busy looking after our gardens and the art studio, plus our rental cabin. We have hosted helpers here for 10 years and have made many good friends all around the world.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We look for helpers who are interested in art, gardening, helping with the housekeeping of the rental cabin, and other projects we have on the go. The main work is with the gardens. Altho this summer we plan on building an outdoor raku pottery kiln.
    We ask 5 hours of help for 5 days a week, and the rest of the time is your own to explore the are or do art in our large studio. We eat our meals together as a family and want you to enjoy yourself while here. We are flexible and laid back, have 3 small dogs, and enjoy music, we have a piano and guitar here for anyone to use.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have 25 acres of land all located in the forest. Our house is built here, along with a large 2 storey art studio. In the studio we have the bunky ( a small apartment with 2 beds, a kitchenette, bathroom and lovely view into the tree tops). That is where our helpers stay. So you have some privacy also. But we enjoy eating our meals together so we can get to know you too. The art studios ( painting, clay and open space) is available if you want to use it. Also we like to take helpers kayaking along the beautiful coastline of Georgian Bay or hiking along the Bruce Trail if you would enjoy that. Kayaking is only available in summer since the waters here are very cold!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lin works in watercolours and oils, plus clay. If you are interested in this, you are welcome to sit in on her painting and pottery studio time and catch some tips. Be sure to bring a sletch book becuase the area is beautiful to go out and draw.
    We are semi-vegetarians ( we eat fish, Carl still eats chicken) and we enjoy good food and sharing meals with our helpers. If you like to cook you can make us a meal too! We always feed our helpers well and enjoy a glass of wine together.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hrs/day/5 days/week, flexible













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 533433743854