Help around the house, garden and orchard in Vanovice, Czech Republic

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are family with three boys (born 2009, 2011, 2014). We are homeschooling, so almost everything that happens in and around the house is part of their education. Including english conversation with helpers.

    Our mission is barn and house reconstruction which is a tedious task composing of hundreds small and tens of big jobs. Garden and orchard have their own rhythm and it always depends in which part of year you visit us. Helping hand is always appreciated.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We do crafts, so you can learn about the hand woodworking, carpentry and masonry. In anything we do, we try to find and compare old and modern methods.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    There is some seasonal work around the garden and the firewood always needs to be done. Also we like opportunity to speak and improve English. Kids especial need friendly teacher and they love new friends and partners for games atc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Two beds in our guest room, couch or a space for tent.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can borrow you a bike. In case you don't like cycling, there is a beautiful forest nearby, where you can just take a walk and relax (the pub in neighbouring village is popular direction). Also there is a bus connection to the nearest towns (Boskovice, Letovice, Velké Opatovice) and there is a train station in Letovice with good connection to Prague or Brno.

    If you are considering writing us, please provide at least approximate date of your arrival and ideal length of your stay.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wireless connection is everywhere in our home and guest room has its own wired connection hidden somewhere under the drawing desk. It's quite cozy to work there.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 532621988388

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)







Help us at our house in the countryside and explore the sights in the heart of Hana, Czech Republic
Bring a cultural enrichment to our public school while exploring nature in Oloví, Czech Republic