Looking for help around our small organic vegetable farm in the Dolomites, Italy

Country

Italia

240 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Eugenio (my husband) and I moved to this wonderfull place surrounded by chestnut trees and meadows 12 years ago. We are around 50 years old and we run a small organic vegetable farm in the Dolomites. We also run a very small agriturismo (3 rooms and 6 restaurant places) We are vegetarian. We have chickens , cats and a nice dog named Rosy (a sheppard). We live near a nice small village named Valmorel in Limana townhall. We are building a small building to enlarge the part of the house for the farming tools and products . We also prepare weekly veg boxes for families living nearby in villages and towns (Belluno, Limana). We attend to the soil and spring summer andfall are the main season we need help at the farm. Volunteers can sleep in the attic above the agriturismo room or (in few weeks) in the new stone building we are preparing. We love cooking and we can share our cooking experience if asked.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Organic farming in small size mountain farm; sustainable life style; be happy by being close to nature and animals in a wild place

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    you will help us feeding animals daily, cleaning and cooking all together, supporting us with tourists, helping in preparing the soil for new plants , spraying natural herbal tea or microrganism on plants, harvesting vegetables with us and helping in preparing families boxes of vegetables, cleaning the backyard and the outside area or the house

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    2+1 places room in the attic and the below living room/kitchen

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    you can get to Belluno or Feltre town, Dolomities, Mel and other places getting to Limana with us by car ;we usually go downtown 3/4 times a week. We also have friends here that can give you a lift if needed. In the small village we live close to you can find a bar/restaurant but there are no shops. Limana town is 10 km far from us. Other people volunteering can be at the farm and share car with you (sometime they come by car)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 526722811816