Beach Bungalows Looking for Some Help in Lobitos, Piura

Country

Perú

428 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/04/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We need help immediately!! Ideally we would like someone interested in long term stay but will gladly accept short term stay while we look for a long term volunteer (= Please read the help required section.

    We are a small hotel of bungalows on the beach in Nuevo Lobitos, but it's more of a big home. We are a couple with 2 dogs and 2 cats, and live on the property. Roberto, the owner, is Peruvian/Italian, and Dee is Californian. Roberto grew up in Lima and lived many years in Spain and Africa where he was a wildlife guide. 8 years ago he returned to Peru, and designed and built the bungalows. Dee grew up in Los Angeles where she studied photography and sculpture before switching to the legal field and practicing litigation. She left that life behind to travel the world and was a nomad for 4 years before settling down with Roberto in Lobitos. We enjoy being outdoors and having an active lifestyle, surfing, diving, fishing, cooking, photography, art, and travelling. We like to offer tranquility to our guests and enjoy it ourselves, so maintaining a peaceful home is important to us. We speak both Spanish and English but you are not required to speak Spanish. It is a bonus, though! Please be sure to fully read our profile before sending us a message (=

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Northern Peru is relatively off the beaten path for tourists but is beautiful, tranquil, and very natural. The north offers various water sports, whale watching, swimming with sea turtles, beautiful valleys, hot springs, archaeology, and more. 75% of all fish in Peru live in the north so volunteers can come to know the rich gastronomy and fishing culture of the area. Hemingway loved the north and lived here when he wrote "The Old Man and the Sea." This is a unique paradise that is easy to fall in love with.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Work ethic is very important to us, and we need energetic people with initiative and a can-do attitude, who can jump into the rhythm of our home and self-manage. The hotel is not very big so the work isn't overwhelming but now that the high season has started we are becoming busier.

    We have 3 bungalows with 4 rooms for guests, 2 kitchens, outdoor common areas, and a small resto-bar where we serve breakfast and special orders for our guests. We need help with housekeeping (maintaining the place, resetting rooms after guests leave, etc.), and property maintenance (sweeping, watering plants, etc.).

    If you are handy this is a big plus!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer in return an easy schedule, private room, bathroom, kitchen and living room, and deck. Our home is a very peaceful place to relax with a book, have a BBQ, is a few seconds walk to the beach, and about a 1 minute walk to Punta Lobitos, the main point break.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The surf here is good all year around and if you like seafood, Northern Peru offers some of the best in the country. Máncora, Los Órganos, and Cabo Blanco have lots of tourist attractions too and are only a quick, cheap bus ride away.

    If you've made it to the end of our profile, like what you've read, and are interested in volunteering with us, please include the word "Balina" in your message (= Thank you!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    24 hours/week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 522411326774