Creation of a survival basecamp and family home close to a village in Granada set beside a river, Spain

Country

España

82 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 13 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of six, (We have three cats and two dogs aswell) We want to transform this plot into teaching people about Survival and Primitive Living. for Individuals, Families, Teenagers, Children and Businesses to do teambuilding events..... we have always trained used to run bootcamps for adults and children in our old premises, and we look at maybe starting this again. We train regularly and as a teacher of Survival, my husband is also a personal trainer.
    We have a lot to offer in teaching people about this aswell and learning new skills.

    We have had a dream to create a place where people can learn Survival but not be too far away from society to learn the basics and then eventually go into the wild and practice what they are teached. Our place would be a base for this aswell as a place for our family to live, there is so much to be achieved as the land has been literally abandoned for many years.
    We only have a basic shell of a house that we would like to make into living space and also to build the small building out to make a kitchen and bathroom area, we need help in aspects such as basic construction, even natural constructing such as working with wood, rocks create a unique living space, even possibilities of cob cottage constructing... we are open minded but seem to have so much going on all the time, so help with this creativity would be greatly appreciated.
    Initially we need a lot of help moving things and clearing areas to see where we go from there.
    We have two young children who may need to be kept occupied, but what a place to grow up and learn about nature.

    The land is situated opposite a village (Velez de Benadaulla, Granada) that is on a hill, 15 minutes walk , however we also have legal vehicles that could be used within reason.
    Own vehicle, tents or small camper van would be a plus but not a necessity, the access is just off a main road.
    Now in April/May is in which to walk or take one of our bikes also, before it gets too hot. However even in the heat we are right next to one of the cleanest rivers in Andalucia to refresh.
    You'll see what we mean when you get here, its simply beautiful!

    We like to live in a simple way, as we feel that people have become too up in all the technology around us.
    Theres so much to say but i guess its just a point of us meeting each other and seeing how you can help us!

    Until June we are staying in the villa that we have rented, spending weekends at the land until the children finish school, so there is a possibility of staying in a room in our villa and making daily trips to begin our initial stages.
    On the other hand, you could stay on the land in a tent, the choice is entirely yours.
    At the moment its also good for someone to stay there once in a while until we are fully moved.
    We would need someone with a drivers licence to be able to help with the project and moving of equipment from our current location which is 20 minutes away from the plot. My husband is waiting on an operation and therefore cannot do as much as he would want to until he has had it completed.
    We are a very active and busy household, so theres always something going on. We talk a lot and people always seem to be attracted to our family and therefore the household is always full of life. Not for the light hearted!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak fluent Spanish although we are English living in Spain, you will learn about our project and the foods that we eat, about the local area and survival, bushcraft and training skills.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would need help with various things.
    Initially we need a lot of help moving things and clearing areas to see where we go from there.

    Possible tiling, decorating eventually ( in a few months) painting, constructing primitive shelters, landscaping and beginning, creating and maintaining vegetable patches to grow our own food. (we would love to live off the grid) We are looking at eventually getting goats and hens and other animals and also need places for these animals constructing.
    General maintenance of the land - outdoor work.
    We would like people who are enthusiastic, open-minded, work on their own initiative and down to earth. Positive and able to help with new projects, trustworthy, hard-working, honest and independent aswell as being able to work within the team.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    At the moment we can only offer a tent, basic shower and toilet facilities which in the future should improve to a room.. but theres another project!
    We are open to people coming with their own caravan or camper-van and vehicle but would be a plus but not a necessity.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Perfect location and setting for anyone interested in outdoor activities, biking, hiking, climbing, running, fishing in a trout river (with a fishing licence obviously - as they are strict about this)
    We are set in a picturesque setting, between Granada city and the coast, skiing in Sierra Nevada within approx. an hour, 45 mins to Granada, 20mins from the beach and major town. Easily accessible for major tourist and sight-seeing towns.
    We have various villages closeby where you can try the local cuisine and learn some of the traditions aswell as meeting a large variety of new people or maybe you just want a bit of peace and tranquility while you are here, so you are very welcome to stick around here in your spare time and get to know us a little!

    There is regular buses through the village to the coast and you can be at the beach in 20 minutes, aswell as a major large town in 15 minutes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 521959659283