Share and exchange experiences in Buenos Aires, Argentina

  • Argentina
  • 226 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 1 jun 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    We are a couple from Argentina (Ayelen 32, Leandro 33) and we need help with some proyects around the house like painting, fixing things and taking care of the garden and the vegetable plot. The house is 15 minutes from Ministro Pistarini Airport (International) and the nearest train station is 5 blocks away from house. There you can take a train to Buenos Aires city center (40 minutes away).

    Leandro works as an XRay technician at a vet hospital, it's a photographer and likes to play guitar and experiment with music in general. Ayelen is a makeup artist and brow master and she is opening her own beauty saloon. We both love animals, specially cats and enjoy to meet new people. Now we are not able to travel so we would like to travel through your storys and experiences!

    The house is a 2 bedrooms house with a large living room and a cute kitchen. The garden behind the house is the place we love the most. It's definitely the best part of it and we would love to work on it with you.

    We are looking for people that can share a good talk, a meal, laughs and maybe a good wine. It's not all about the tasks. We love to meet new people around the world, we've been there, being workawayers far far away so we know how that feels.

    Also, we have 4 cats and 1 dog and it is mandatory that YOU LOVE THEM :D

    Feel free to ask whatever you want. We'll try to reply as soon as possible.

    Leandro and Ayelen.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We would love to teach you some Argentinian spanish and learn your language as well.
    You would taste Argentinian meals as Asado, Empanadas, Mate, Dulce de leche, etc.
    We can provide you guidance to know Buenos Aires city.
    We are very friendly so we would love to share dinner with friends so you can join and get culture from them too!
    The main thing here is that we both have a good time sharing and exchanging experiences.

  • Ayuda


    Task needed right now

    Rip all the paper off the wall and paint the room (photo). That room is the workawayers room so is possible that you might have to sleep on the backyard laundry/room. Keep that in mind!

    Probable some basic gardening.

    Also, we want to install shelfs on the livingroom walls for the cats to climb and have fun.
    Yes, the cats mean a lot to us. If you are not prepared to get scratched by them please skip this workaway!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    You will have your own room inside the house. Shared bathroom in the hall. Shared kitchen and everything else. But hey, we will respect your own time, it is precious to be alone some time a day.

    Don't worry, we have a good Wifi connection :D

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    No pressure. We only ask for 3 hours a day on weekdays. Free weekends. You can manage the hours as you like as long you complete the tasks of the day (We would hand you a list).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 518863284641

Comentarios (5)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Be part of our natural building project and sustainability project in northwest Argentina!
Help develop a sustainable farm with an orchard, chickens and a goat in Chaco, Argentina