English practice while living and helping in a beautiful country house in a peaceful quiet village near Girona

Country

España

72 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/11/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Me (Juanjo) and my kid, who is 14, are looking for someone to practice English. We live in a beautiful house located in a peaceful quiet village near Girona. The area is completely natural, fields, forests, etc. The house works as well as a summer camp, so there will be some activities going on in the house. We are looking with someone opened and willing to live in the nature.
    We are very opened and do lots of activities such as playing the guitar, jewelry, outdoor sports, house maintaining, construction, animal care, etc, that will love to share if wanted!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a natural privileged area. The house has a huge field space, orchard, and some animals like donkeys, chickens, rabbits, etc. The village is really small and quiet so it offers a peaceful stay. At the same time, it's really close to the city of Girona (15 min drive) and to the Costa Brava beaches (20 min drive).

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone who can help as improve our elemental English level while doing some different works at home. They can very depending on the workawayer aptitudes as well as weather needs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are many spaces that can be adapted to the accommodation. We have one free bedroom with independant bathroom in the house where we live but we can also offer a full equipped mobile home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The village (Sant Andreu Salou) has many natural walks to explore, beautiful fields, farm areas, etc. There are some villages near Sant Andreu Salou where you can find pubs and supermarkets (5 min drive, 25 min bicycle). There is a bus 2km far from the house that can lead you to Girona or Caldas de Malavella, where you can take a train to Barcelona (only 1h far by train). We can provide bikes and can drive you anywhere you need.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 512126983183