Help take care of our animals on our 110 year old farm with our own beach and forest in Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

actualizado   Última hora

407 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    30  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    156

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    It is myself and my husband that live on the farm.
    Our property is right on the beach, so we have our own private beach to go sit on and enjoy the gorgeous views as well as having a 7 acre forest of our own to go and explore. We do have quite a bit of wild life living on and around our property including a family of healthy Tasmanian Devils which is really special, which you can occasionally hear but cannot see as they are shy animals.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    A Beautiful natural part of Australia that we would like to share with people that havent been fortunate enough to experience what we have every day of our lives. My husband and I are both Wildlife rescuers and carers and are passionate about all animals. We are happy to share our knowledge and our furry friends with you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a 110 year old farm which is on 15 acres. We have all types of animals including 1 very spoilt dog who sleeps inside and need extra attention ,we have
    2 Alpacas which take care of themselves, 6 chickens that need feeding and watering twice a day as well as their areas cleaned out , 1 sheep that thinks she is a dog :) and 9 horses. 3 large thoroughbreds and 6 miniature horses. The 6 minis are shedded at night so duties would include feeding the big horses breakfast and putting them into a paddock for grazing for the day, letting the minis out of their stables in seperate paddocks,giving all the horses hay for the day as well as feeding the chickens, then mucking out the sheds and refilling and cleaning all their water. At night they would need to be put back in their stables with dinner and replacing their hay.
    We are also a refuge/sanctuary for injured wild animals and have 4 wallabies and 1 possum, a duckling with a broken leg and 1 one legged duck and many wild ducks . Feeding them twice a day and cleaning out their areas.
    You would also be in charge of filling up the feed bins and let us know when you are running low . It is an absolute MUST that you have had experience with farm animals especially horses as well as being around most of the time for our dog.
    There would be a few hours each day to go touring , shopping etc. We are quite rural and not many buses come through, we are about 40km out of Hobart, but if we are going into town you are more than welcome to join us alternatively we could drop you at a bus stop to catch buses where you would like to go.
    .
    Some of the help is quite physical, so you should be quite fit and dont mind getting a bit smelly. 7 acres of the property are only used as the rest is a forest.
    Duties/chores start at approx 8.00am and finish up at around 11.00 then they get put away and all the animals get dinner around 2 - 3pm in winter and between 5pm -6pm in summer depending on the weather. If its raining it will be earlier.
    Please note you cannot ride our horses. They are here to enjoy their freedom in the paddocks during the day.
    Other chores include farm maintenance including weeding etc. Help within the house will also be required eg: helping with preparation of meals, unpacking the dishwasher, if it needs to be, cleaning up etc.
    We will require you to SHOW INITIATIVE and not for us to keep on asking for you to help.
    The rest of the time you are free to do whatever you please. Sit on our own private beach, walk through our private forest, absorb the gorgeous view, watch a movie or 2. Mingle or read a book. Its totally up to you.
    Hoping to hear from you
    NO children and no vegans please. Vegetarians are ok.
    YOU MUST LOVE ALL ANIMALS........and spend time with them so you get to know them and them, you
    It might sound silly but we do get people who come and dont really like animals but still come and treat our animals badly.
    Please do NOT apply if you cannot give our animals and the chores 110%




    Continuous help needed as my husband and I have major back problems and its difficult to see to the animals on our own



    Regards
    Stacey

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Studio just beside the house with a queen bed and fridge , microwave and tv, shared bathroom and kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    occasional buses but a beautiful part of the world to explore. More for the nature and animal lover than the city party animal.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 25 hours / week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.2)




















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 498883947246