Volunteer in a Community House in Amman, Jordan

Country

Jordania

758 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    36  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    4044

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 18 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone, Due to the unprecedented situation of covid-19 our Guesthouse and community space, it's not open anymore, I am looking for a volunteer with daytime availability (or a work-from-home schedule) who can take care of my sweet dog Bahar during the day. She will need walks, food, and consistent company throughout the day.
    I work on multiple projects and occasionally travel as well, so most days I am away from the house. I am also sometimes gone on weekends to visit family and will travel out of the country for work for up to three weeks at a time. Every now and then I will work remotely from home, so there is a possibility of some flexible weekdays.
    In exchange, I will offer accommodation in a private room in Jabal Amman, just around the corner from Rainbow street.
    This is a great opportunity for someone who works or studies remotely and loves animals!



    About me:
    I'm a passionate social entrepreneur, Graphic Designer, lifetime learner, and crazy hiker who love to spend sometime cook yummy food. My professional background is in community bulding and social innovation. I like to do business and to try new things. For as long as I can remember I have always loved helping others and the world around me. I actively take on leadership roles and get involved in organizations that align with my strong morals of doing what is right and accepting of others.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In exchange for all of your hard work we offer accommodation, food, a peaceful, beautiful house and surrounding environment, and a chance to get to know a friendly bunch of people. We are located in one of the most active and open-minded areas of Amman (Rainbow street) , with many parties and events happening regularly nearby. You can learn the Arabic language, how to cook Jordanian food, and we can show you around the country! In your free time you are welcome to explore the city or travel throughout our beautiful country.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Volunteers will be expected gardening, and helping with, walking our dog (Bahar), and take care of her.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Árabe: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    An extremely comfortable and happy environment will be provided for our volunteers. Depending on how many people there are, you may be sharing your room with one or two others. Next to the volunteer house we have the community house and the guest house. It is in the community house that we host our events and hang out on those (extremely) few rainy days! Apart from accommodation, food will also be available but we consider every one old enough to be able to cook for themselves if we are not doing it together. Our home is cozy and very welcoming to all different kinds of people. We are located in central Amman, next to Rainbow Street with its nice cafes and in 5 minutes you reach Downtown, where you can find a lot of cheap restaurants and almost anything your heart desires.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    1. We are open minded people always ready for having fun.
    2. Last minute requests are very welcome.
    4. We like to have a chat before people come to us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 498465467192