Enjoy and help us with renovation work in Ghent, Belgium

Country

Bélgica

44 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/07/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Katrien and Paul. We are a couple that live in a large house in a quiet neighbourhood. We live around 10 minutes by bus and 30 minutes on foot from the city center. We are both teachers. Paul is on a sabattical year and uses this time to renovate the house.
    When you come and stay with us, you can enjoy our family life and learn our language and our culture.
    When you stay with us, you can enjoy our lovely city Ghent. It's a popular city for tourists. It mixes the busy life of the harbour with the atmosphere of a medieval city and the cultural and intellectual character of the university.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    When you stay at our house, you will be able to learn about Belgian and Flemish culture. You can enjoy the wonderful medieval cities, enjoy art, music, films, ... We will help you to learn Dutch. We speak English and French well, so we can help you learning one of these languages.
    We can take you with us to visits to our friends and family to learn the typical way of life in Belgium.
    If you have any interest in renaissance/barock music, you can join us during rehearsals.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help to renovate our house: sanding windows and floors, painting windows and walls, oiling floors. Our house has three floors and each floor has about 3 tot 4 rooms. You will be doing this work together with us. We don't expect highly skilled helpers. We just need a helping hand. During your stay we will ask you to work around 4-5 hours a day. Only on weekdays. Weekends are free.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer you a private room in our house on the third floor. The room is 4 x 4 metres and has a double bed, cupboard, desk. Wifi is free. The bathroom and toilets are shared. We eat together and prepare food for you every day. We don't allow to smoke in the house. Pets are not welcome.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Over the last 30 years we have been travelling all around the world and love to meet people. We speak about five languages: Dutch, French, English, and also German and Portuguese and a little bit of Spanish.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 496822123162