Help us with ecological construction and outdoor projects in the state of Yucatan, Mexico

Country

México

238 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/08/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello travelers! we are Carlos and Anie, we live in the community called Xoy, in the state of Yucatan, in Mexico. Since 4 years ago we created the project which is a place dedicated to the care of the earth and ourselves. In all this time we have been able to build a space where in addition to learning and sharing your skills, you will have the opportunity to rest in the midst of a natural environment and full of culture.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    A comfortable place where you can rest, take a shower, eat healthy, learn, live with local people and exchange knowledge..

    The arts are fundamental piece in our development reason why we would love to know what you do. We practice yoga, meditation, bow and arrow ritual, as well as music with handcrafted instruments.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The project is built in common unit, we would like to receive your help to continue the ecological construction of resting places, irrigation of organic gardens, ideas around recycling, arts, crafts.

    Also plants and animals are very important in what we do, we always keep them in constant care, that's why we irrigate our orchards and fruit trees daily, as well as feed our farm animals.

    We're going on a trip for a month and we don't have anyone to help us. The whole month of January we will be out, if you are interested you can contact us.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    All the constructions that we have carried out have been with bioconstruction, using materials of the region and adapted to the climatic conditions of the place. We are in a tropical zone and the cabins are the best to rest, during the day are fresh and at night protect from the cold. We have hammocks and we have beds, you decide where to sleep. We offer breakfast. If you want to prepare your food for lunch and dinner we offer our kitchen. Sometimes we have ingredients of our crops, depend of the season.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 62.4km (approx. 3 hours by bicycle) northwest of archaeological sites such as: Uxmal, Kabah, Sayil, Labnah and the Lol-tun Caves. To the south we are 36.4km (approx. 2 hours by bicycle) from Chichankanab Lagoon which is the largest lagoon within the Yucatan peninsula, has an extension of more than 20 km. Northbound we are 64.7km (approx. 3 hours by bicycle) from the well-known Cenotes Ring, there is an endless number of cenotes where you will have the sensation of entering Xibalba, the underworld of Mayan culture.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 491941789897