Are you up for helping with animals, renovation and gardening in rural France?! Confolens

Country

Francia

474 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    18  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there, Im looking for people who are not too phased by a chaotic place.
    Who are hard working, self motivated and will help me to renovate and organise my place!

    I have a big barn, part is used as shelter for my horses and the other half for storage of vaious old furniture I collect, which is waiting to be upcycled, a mixture of items from household stuff to many renovation materials.

    IM NEEDING HELP IN A FEW MAIN AREAS;
    1) Daily animal care
    2) Renovation works of all kinds (both eco and traditional)
    3) Sorting, cleaning and organizing!
    4) Gardening

    There many things to do and It would be great to have help to get ontop of things.
    Ive got overwhelmed, partly due to ongoing illness, partly because i love to rescue vintage and antique stuff and I also have too many birds/animals, I have gathered too many things!!
    Add the above hoarding tendencies to living on a building site and farm and that has made perfect mess!

    My way of working on the house is to renovate and recycle (where possible) with a mixture of eco friendly and sympathetic tradional methods.
    Im aiming for restored and beautiful, hopefully developing a calm, clean, eclectic, vintage home.... I'm a long way from this, but Im working towards it.

    I am trying, this is my goal. I dont like living with the chaos, so whether you're able to help me with cleaning, organising or building work and are not faint of heart and can rough it, then I'd love to hear from you! :)
    I know Ive told you a lot, but I think its better that people have am honest idea of what to really expect.
    If you have any questions, please dont hesitate to ask.
    I look forward to meeting many more interesting and special people, whilst we help each other along the way!
    Thanks, Karen ;}

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Come experience a simple life in rural France.
    Is being in nature and with animals something you love to do?
    Maybe you would like to experience what its truly like, living the quiet country life, renovating, recycling and creating things with your hands on a small budget?
    Would you like to learn renovation skills or share your existing skills with us?
    Improve your English?
    Or do you love to spend time with horses and other animals?

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help needed with a variety of tasks. I have a small farm, with numerous different animals (Horses, cows, chickens, ducks, geese, dogs and cats!)
    We are slowly renovating the farmhouse, although we have done quite a lot, there is still much more left to do.
    Work goes slowly as we're doing things on a small budget, bit by bit as we find secondhand items we can utilise.
    Im in the process of building a free standing kitchen out of wood and old french furniture. I love vintage/antique items, love to recycle and repurpose. would you come and help me?! :)
    My farm is messy and I'm trying hard to change this, but could really use some big scale cleaning, sorting and organizing!
    If you're someone who doesn't do cleaning and organising, fine, no problem... maybe you're someone who likes to do renovation/building work? Once the animals are taken care of each day, then the work tasks for the day can be reasonably flexible.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Simple accommodation in your own caravan or converted horse lorry.
    Small shower room, with compost toilet.
    The picture of the house, is an old one, we have moved on a lot since this picture, but things are still pretty simple and humble.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Well its rural here, so quiet (apart from the cockerels crowing!), lots of walking tracks right from the property.
    Its a 10-15 min stroll down som dirt tracks to the river.
    If you dont have your own transport, then I go into town weekly and could take you in with me.
    I love to craft, so hope to set up a crafting/art area soon, which you're welcome to enjoy.
    And there are always my horses and other animals to spend your relaxing time around?!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of space both near and far from the house available to park up

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Possibly

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 or 5 hours a day 5 days (max 25 hours)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 488324855846