Teaching opportunity while sailing Caribbean

Country

Martinica

33 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    (TEFL/ESL)

    We are a Dutch sailing family who lives on a 46ft catamaran and we are currently in the Caribbean. We decided to leave our residence in Malta and are sailing the ABC islands until November 2022. Looking for a ESL that can assist our 8yr daughter with her school during our travels. TEFL/ESL preferably.

    We are self-employed, adventurous and fun family and will give you freedom to explore these beautiful islands! In our floating home you will be welcome and part of our family. We speak fluent English and have a lot of travel experience. We dive, swim., surf and sail. So we can teach you a lot of new things too!
    Sailing up to USA from December.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    A lot of time to discover the Caribbean with us, with an open view on different culture and people. We teach Lisa that everyone is the same, wherever we are and that we are guests with respect of their country and nature. If you are have a teaching degree or working on it, it would be a great addition to your CV for the future!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for an enthusiastic teacher or TEFL graduate (British QTS with ITT would be a big plus!) for our G7 in J3 while we are sailing the Dutch Caribbean up to the Northern Caribbean (including USA so VISA is mandatory)
    It will be aprox. 2-3 hours per day so you will have plenty of free time. We do follow a schooling program from Wolsey Hall Oxford. An app will guide you on a daily basis with 4 subjects. Every 4 weeks there is an assignment to make that needs to be sent to the responsible teacher. You will have access to plenty of resources and we expect you to enjoy teaching younger children and keep them focused.

    If you have some sailing experience it would be a great addition to understand the weather conditions we can be in, but know that we are both commercially licensed yacht masters. You will be in safe hands. Since we are all very busy, a bit of help with the daily tasks are asked. Help with making breakfast or lunch with Lisa, keeping your own cabin clean is a must and a weekly joined cleaning of the boat deck.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A 2021 Sailing catamaran 46ft (15mtrs long) fully equipped with 3 cabins, all with separate bathroom, double bed, and toilet.
    The boat itself has a fresh-watermaker, washingmachine and fully equipped kitchen. The catamaran has 3 seating areas so enough privacy for all of us.
    We crossed the Atlantic with the ARC January 2022 so the boat is also upto the highest safety equipment.
    Please be aware that a boat is different from a house and we are in more remote places.

    We will provide food for you and you'll eat with our family on board or when we go out for diner in a local restaurant. General groceries are bought by us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a smaller space that you might are used to so privacy is important. We give you enough free time but like you to feel part of our sometimes chaotic-ish family. Because of the changing environment we live in, we have to change plans because of weather, internet and infrastructure often, and you need to be comfortable with such a situation. We are direct (That’s what they say about the Dutch in general and meaning that everything is open for discussion.)

    We are responsible for you so we expect you are highly responsible too, are fully vaccinated, and used to travel independently. We can’t always be close to airports or bigger cities.
    With a dinghy we go to shore and change from being on anchor to stay in a marina where possible.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 485592971811