actualizado  

Welcome to our family home in the mountain forest in Catalonia, Canet d'Adri, Spain

  • 95 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey there! We are a small family of three looking for self sufficiency and happiness in this crazy world... so we created a small space on a majestical (lol) mountain in Spain. We are building our own house, growing trees (mostly fruit), have six hens and a rooster and a couple of rabbits. We are looking for a single person or couple willing to stay for a while and help us out with chores and projects and if it goes well stay a while. There is way too much space and opportunity to live here just ourselves (28 hectares). We speak mostly English , but also can communicate in French and Spanish. Thank you so much.
    Projects:
    -Aircrete dome is half way built
    -tree care
    -garden?!
    -pool
    -chores, maintenance
    -animal stuff basic chickens
    -teaching us Spanish?

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can teach you about our mountain and the edible fruits that grow here. Some adventure stories and lessons about off grid life and child raising in this time. I have had several lives that I can share wisdom from. Other than that we are just interesting people and like to share with others.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone who can take a task and go with it. There is so many different types of things to do here: aircrete dome building, painting, gardening, walkways, moving stuff, tree care. We go slow so sometimes there is big things to be done but we live a full life and pace it out. No worries about being overloaded.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Camper van 5 meters long with 2 king beds possible, table and couches that can also be turned into the other king bed. There is also an outdoor shower and kitchen that is shared but it is down at our place. You have to poo outside and make your own thing cause you have your own space and it is very far from our toilette ;) there is a kitchen space/living room built off the camper and it has a sink and refrigerator available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We stay here mostly but the beach is about an hour out of the mountain. Girona is our closest city and is very beautiful. We are; Singer mom 42, Trudon Son 8, Daughter 14. If you wanted to travel down for food, a drink or shopping np on hitching a ride! Our place is difficult to access. You need a 4x4. So for those traveling without a car or normal car we would pick you up at the church and drive you up. The walk is 20min back down to the church if you ever wanted to leave on your own. A taxi will come to the church.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Of course there is plenty of space as long as we can deal with our cat and chickens! ;)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 4 days a week? We have no idea.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 483348812588

Fotos

Comentarios

Come and help us in the land and doing a small DYI job for a week or two while you enjoy the sunny Spring in this beautiful island, Mallorca, Spain
Jinetes con buen nivel para pasear y montar caballos de ruta